View Poll Results: Do You Sleep The Night Before You Leave for TRINI?
HELL NO---too excited!! 7 33.33%
Absolutely---I refuse to tote steamer trunks under my eyes 2 9.52%
A little sleep. 9 42.86%
Doing last minute things around the house etc. 7 33.33%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Old 01-16-2006, 02:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

The Day/Night Before You Leave for TRINI!!!

Is this the day where you run yourself ragged around deh place, ladies getting yuh hair, nails & waxing done?

Fellas what yuh doing? Do you get caught up in deh mayhem, because yuh know yuh have to be at deh airport in a few hours....?

Do you SLEEP?
Or yuh repacking and packing yuh suitcase, testing the weight gestimating deh weight
Making yuh last minute arrangements and thing
Old 01-16-2006, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,897
Of course I sleep!

I does wake up every now and again, sweatin coz I had de dream where my passport get left at home, so I get out of bed and check to make sure that the ting still there in de bag. Then I go back to
Old 01-16-2006, 02:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
Of course I sleep!

I does wake up every now and again, sweatin coz I had de dream where my passport get left at home, so I get out of bed and check to make sure that the ting still there in de bag. Then I go back to

ooh gosh I try to get everything done the day before...but the night lawd.....craziness.....if I lay down I looking at deh clock every 5 mins....
Old 01-16-2006, 02:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,865
thats the reason i doh even try to sleep cause i always think i go miss the alarm and miss my flight

ooh gosh I try to get everything done the day before...but the night lawd.....craziness.....if I lay down I looking at deh clock every 5 mins....
Old 01-16-2006, 02:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 6,717
I am generally packing since I can't ever seem to pack in advance.
Old 01-16-2006, 02:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
I am generally packing since I can't ever seem to pack in advance.

yuh rass should be mini-packing from now!!!!
Old 01-16-2006, 02:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 463
Is this the day where you run yourself ragged around deh place, ladies getting yuh hair, nails & waxing done?

Fellas what yuh doing? Do you get caught up in deh mayhem, because yuh know yuh have to be at deh airport in a few hours....?

Do you SLEEP?
Or yuh repacking and packing yuh suitcase, testing the weight gestimating deh weight
Making yuh last minute arrangements and thing
Nope! I'm not gonna kill myself the day before. The week before I'm getting my hair braided and going to Target to pick up last minute Tolietries. The weekend before I will take a final trip to the mall and pack. The only thing I'm doing the day before is getting my pedicure, eyebrows and lashes.

Oh and I will straighten up my house so that it's nice and clean for when I get back and I'm exhausted!
Old 01-16-2006, 02:27 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 6,717
yuh rass should be mini-packing from now!!!!
No can't do, may have to use the suitcase once or twice before Feb 23rd.

But when I pack early I forget stuff. I only pack well under pressure. To be quite honest most of the packing occurs 1-2 hours before I have to go to the airport.
Old 01-16-2006, 02:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

Its real PRESSURE! Thats all I can say.

I hear you about the alarm though, lord help me.

As long as my corn beef sandwiches are made - I good
Old 01-16-2006, 02:36 PM   #10 (permalink)

Its real PRESSURE! Thats all I can say.

I hear you about the alarm though, lord help me.

As long as my corn beef sandwiches are made - I good

@ Corn beef sandwiches
Old 01-16-2006, 02:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
Nope! I'm not gonna kill myself the day before. The week before I'm getting my hair braided and going to Target to pick up last minute Tolietries. The weekend before I will take a final trip to the mall and pack. The only thing I'm doing the day before is getting my pedicure, eyebrows and lashes.

Oh and I will straighten up my house so that it's nice and clean for when I get back and I'm exhausted!

I agree completely.....must have the hair done a week before....MUST!!!!!
Old 01-16-2006, 02:40 PM   #12 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 463

I agree completely.....must have the hair done a week before....MUST!!!!!
Ya know! Can't have a headache from too tight braids when I reach!
Old 01-16-2006, 02:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

@ Corn beef sandwiches

yes girl, its true! I am very partial to a corn beef sandwich when goin on any long journeys.

I does put onion, hot pepper sauce and sometimes a nice piece of lettuce.

FOR SURE! i does pack 6, coz you never know that the food like on the plane and I got a 5 hr stop in tobago.
Old 01-16-2006, 02:44 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
Ya know! Can't have a headache from too tight braids when I reach!

girl yuh ain't never lie
Old 01-16-2006, 02:45 PM   #15 (permalink)

yes girl, its true! I am very partial to a corn beef sandwich when goin on any long journeys.

I does put onion, hot pepper sauce and sometimes a nice piece of lettuce.

FOR SURE! i does pack 6, coz you never know that the food like on the plane and I got a 5 hr stop in tobago.

you have ah 5 hour stop in Tobago? is your flight a day flight? if that's deh case, girl you could get in some good Tobago salt water