Old 09-29-2007, 06:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 576
Thumbs up D Krewe!!! Has Anyone..........

CONSIDERED THIS BAND I HAVE HAD A GOOD LOOK AND I HAVE CONTACTED THE RE COSTUME PRICES AND PACKAGE THIS IS WHAT I HAVE FOUND OUT

the band consists of 19 sections 200-300 people in each
The average cost for the female backline is between TT$2495.00 to TT$2800.00 and the cost for the male is TT$1995.00. The entire band is all inclusive so you can get you drinks and food from anypart of the Band.
Our on the road music is Traffik, Dil E Nadan, along with the following DJs:

Conquest Intl From Brooklny NY
Joy Production
Sound FX
Crosby Sounds
Rhythm International
104.7 FM
CIN
and a few others.

here is a quote from thier web site re service:
“we are tired of paying thousands of dollars for a panty and a bra, our goal is customer service”. We must be able to provide the masquerader with a proper service for the money he or she spends, for us that means, timely delivery of well made costumes and fulfilling all the needs of our masqueraders that only a top quality all inclusive experience on Carnival Monday and Tuesday 2007 can bring.

below are some of the best costumes in the band with a price tag that wont brak the bank either!!!

so far this band is the band for me i played tribe this year had a ball but wanna try something different!!!
d-krewe-has-anyone-008.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0404.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0432.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0502.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0539.jpg  

Last edited by masquerade2k; 10-16-2007 at 10:35 PM..
Old 09-29-2007, 06:53 AM   #2 (permalink)

heres more from the band note the plus size and plus plus size models!!!
d-krewe-has-anyone-d_krewe.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0241.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0382.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0569.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-dsc_0505.jpg  

Old 09-29-2007, 07:00 AM   #3 (permalink)

more.....
d-krewe-has-anyone-d_krewe_db3.jpg   d-krewe-has-anyone-055.jpg  
Old 09-29-2007, 07:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,928
Cool

Nice costumes. Sounds like fun.
If I was playing with them I would pick the blue or the orange with all the big feathers since I always wanted to shake meh tail in a big costume. The kind with wheels in the back. That orange piece is closest to it.

I like the quote you provided:

“we are tired of paying thousands of dollars for a panty and a bra, our goal is customer service”. We must be able to provide the masquerader with a proper service for the money he or she spends, for us that means, timely delivery of well made costumes and fulfilling all the needs of our masqueraders that only a top quality all inclusive experience on Carnival Monday and Tuesday 2007 can bring.

And about the plus size models I think it is about time since we come in all shapes and sizes. They are smart. The price is right. I hope if you do go with them you have a great time.
Old 09-29-2007, 04:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Nice costumes. Sounds like fun.
If I was playing with them I would pick the blue or the orange with all the big feathers since I always wanted to shake meh tail in a big costume. The kind with wheels in the back. That orange piece is closest to it.

I like the quote you provided:

And about the plus size models I think it is about time since we come in all shapes and sizes. They are smart. The price is right. I hope if you do go with them you have a great time.

i have to say you on the same page my krew is also opting for the blue section!!!!
i think the quote is spot on and i hope they live upto the things i have heared about them i also think the prices are decent esp for us guys $1999.00 is a good deal!!!
Old 09-29-2007, 05:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,928
Yeah the blue will look boss on the road!!!!

The onlookers when seeing the blue section will say oh gosh that is pretty mas!!!!!
Old 09-30-2007, 08:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,112
as for the plus size thing its a "step" in the right direction but the mass is still almost 500 usd. but they saying the right things so i might run wid them
Old 09-30-2007, 08:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,483
not enthused about this band... sorry
Old 10-01-2007, 03:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 591
the band looks great....i luv seduction 2 bad! I have been waiting on the site to go up forever.
Old 10-01-2007, 04:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Spangled-Spangled Coco

Credits: 204
De costumes are really sweet, but I am a TRIBER, ah really doh care to try sumtin new, but the costumes are very nice...
Old 10-02-2007, 12:09 AM   #11 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 1,109
All of the looks pretty good except for the black and silver one, they need to take that back to the drawing board.
Old 10-02-2007, 11:05 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
For the first year, i'm actually impressed now i want to see/hear the members reviews of the band.
Old 10-16-2007, 05:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
Cancers"the best lovers"

Credits: 127
Im Frontline In Dkrewe Seduction

I am totally in love with costume, prices iz good too. see everyone in Trini 2k8
Old 10-16-2007, 06:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 140
And u forgot to and Conquest Intl From Brooklny NY
Old 10-16-2007, 06:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
MAS BOOOOOOOOTS

Credits: 1,136
Originally Posted by supa99 View Post
And u forgot to and Conquest Intl From Brooklny NY
THEY DID'NT FORGET CHUPID, YA'LL NOT MENTIONED ON THE SITE. UNLESS ALLYUH IS CIN