Old 03-05-2004, 04:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Self

Credits: 26
Question D.C. Carnival

Could someone tell me a little about DC Carnival? Also, when exactly is it. I have never been, and would like to go this year. Where is a good place to stay, what parties and all that good stuff.

I've done, NY, Orlando, not too interested in Atlanta, and I live in Florida so Miami is a given. What other Carnivals would be good to go to.
Old 03-05-2004, 04:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
VINCY4LlFE

Re: D.C. Carnival

Originally posted by butterflybeauty
Could someone tell me a little about DC Carnival? Also, when exactly is it. I have never been, and would like to go this year. Where is a good place to stay, what parties and all that good stuff.

I've done, NY, Orlando, not too interested in Atlanta, and I live in Florida so Miami is a given. What other Carnivals would be good to go to.
DC CARNIVAL is on JUNE 22-26. I believe it is being HELD at RFK STADIUM this year.
Old 03-05-2004, 05:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 25
Negative. RFK stadium is out..plans are being finalized to bring it "Bring It Back Home" ..if you looking for a band to play with..visit www.breakawaycarnival.com the fun band with muzik by Bostons Sound Vibration and New Yorks Back to Basics
Old 03-05-2004, 05:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Self

I am so glad you answered my post. That is the band I've been looking for. 2 of the girls were guests of China 2 years back. I worked in the band, and I had the pleasure of helping them with questions and such, and they told me they had a great time.

One of them is actually on your main page. I love your costumes. Reminds me of Trinidad.

Send as much info as you can....
Old 03-08-2004, 10:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
BACK TO GEORGIA AVE!!!

Originally posted by bkway
Negative. RFK stadium is out..plans are being finalized to bring it "Bring It Back Home" ..if you looking for a band to play with..visit www.breakawaycarnival.com the fun band with muzik by Bostons Sound Vibration and New Yorks Back to Basics
Is DC carnival really and truly going ot go back to GA Ave?????YAYAYAY
Old 03-08-2004, 12:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 256
Really? GA Ave? Lawd, looks like mommy gettin a visit this June:p For the person asking where to stay...depends. If carnival is going back to Georgia Ave...then I'd suggest staying in Silver Spring(on Georgia Ave). But since they usually hold a fete at Conv Ctr...then just make sure you stay NW(but don't let the street numbers get too high...) 7th street turns into Georgia Ave. Convention Center is on what? 9th or 11th? Been a while.
Old 03-08-2004, 09:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Head Gone!

I have been waiting to talk with a close friend that is on de DCCC to find out de details...Carnival Saturday is June 25th...DC does have a good Crowd (hence all de Bklyn possee does cum down) and the parties are very good, especially de Friday night before carnival
Old 03-08-2004, 09:53 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,550
Originally posted by trinipetty
I have been waiting to talk with a close friend that is on de DCCC to find out de details...Carnival Saturday is June 25th...DC does have a good Crowd (hence all de Bklyn possee does cum down) and the parties are very good, especially de Friday night before carnival
Doh sleep on de Saturday fete in de Convention Center too....or Camo fuh some people. Carnival duz be nice...I looking forward tuh getting mud dung this year...
Old 03-09-2004, 12:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 99
Georgia Ave + Mud + Back to Basics & Sound Vibes on road + Convention Center = a damn good time for DC Carnival!!!!
Old 03-09-2004, 04:03 AM   #10 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
I can't wait!!! Georgia Ave!!! It needs to go back "home." I did not like the last downtown route-too short and no Breakaway! I playing with dem this yr.

*waiting anxiously for the band lauching*
Old 03-09-2004, 01:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by DCboy
Georgia Ave + Mud + Back to Basics & Sound Vibes on road + Convention Center = a damn good time for DC Carnival!!!!

now this is a man who know what he talking about.
Old 03-09-2004, 02:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Originally posted by CaribGyrl
I can't wait!!! Georgia Ave!!! It needs to go back "home." I did not like the last downtown route-too short and no Breakaway! I playing with dem this yr.

*waiting anxiously for the band lauching*
you iz a breakawy gyal too???? i think they launching (with costumes) in april!!! see ya there...
Old 03-10-2004, 04:09 AM   #13 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
Originally posted by hotandgroovy
you iz a breakawy gyal too???? i think they launching (with costumes) in april!!! see ya there...
yes gal!! see u in April!
Old 03-18-2004, 12:01 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 25
Website Updated with 2k4 info!

www.dccaribbeancarnival.com