Old 02-20-2007, 05:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,010
Curtis Eustace from Toronto wins Carnival King

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,52639.html
Old 02-21-2007, 06:57 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,715
Buh I now realize he played with IP this year. Geez I cyar keep up around here no more. Gone are the days you would hear ppl playing queen and king for the same band for 10+ years
Old 02-21-2007, 10:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,514
Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Buh I now realize he played with IP this year. Geez I cyar keep up around here no more. Gone are the days you would hear ppl playing queen and king for the same band for 10+ years
I know right. He was a Legends mainstay for so many years and now he jumped in two bands for about the same number of years. I wonder who gets him in 2K8

Old 02-21-2007, 10:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 1,206
show some courtesy curtis
Old 02-21-2007, 11:02 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,704
and he will be going for his 3rd str8 victory in toronto this yr w/ the band carnival nationz.

salty
Old 02-21-2007, 11:04 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 6,715
Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
show some courtesy curtis
Courtesy for what? Doh get me wrong I am not criticizing him because I have no idea why he is moving. Heck if I was dropping 50 grand on a costume then I would play wherever the hell I want. I am just commenting on the difference these days.
Old 02-21-2007, 11:36 AM   #7 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,201
Originally Posted by shandy View Post
I know right. He was a Legends mainstay for so many years and now he jumped in two bands for about the same number of years. I wonder who gets him in 2K8
LOL didn't the entire TO babydoll section vanish from Tribe after the launched So no surprise to see he also jumped ship to IP. Carnival in Trinidad is a very crazy thing now sometimes watching all the bacchanal and dynamics unfold.

Some folks seem to have no loyalty to anyone and a lot of backstabbing is often involve. Sonia Mac was with Pulse 8 then all of a sudden she is the lead section for IP. lol
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 02-21-2007, 12:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 41,514
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
LOL didn't the entire TO babydoll section vanish from Tribe after the launched So no surprise to see he also jumped ship to IP. Carnival in Trinidad is a very crazy thing now sometimes watching all the bacchanal and dynamics unfold.

Some folks seem to have no loyalty to anyone and a lot of backstabbing is often involve. Sonia Mac was with Pulse 8 then all of a sudden she is the lead section for IP. lol
Hence why I said "I wonder who gets him in 2K8"

I'm not surprised about the craziness especially since all these new bands crop up, anyone can be a free agent.

Old 02-21-2007, 01:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 140,586
EUSTACE????

I BET that FELLA is of VINCY BACKGROUND.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
Old 02-21-2007, 01:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 249
EUSTACE????

I BET that FELLA is of VINCY BACKGROUND.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh

VP...........yuh aint easy you know!