Old 08-02-2011, 12:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 218,884
Crop Over 2k11 Reviews

How were the bands
How were the costumes
How were the fetes
How was the road
How was the vibe
Old 08-02-2011, 12:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 75,598
Originally Posted by njtrini View Post
How were the bands
How were the costumes
How were the fetes
How was the road
How was the vibe

I waiting on Sugar Apple, Pebbles and Chun Li to give us an update.

CHUN LI is at the beach washing off the wuk up she got from a Bush Bajan.She was warned,but she hard ears.

"What kind of mirror image do you have of yourself?"

"TAWK YUH TAWK, DOAN BODDER ME. TAWK DOAN BUY GROCERIES."

Old 08-02-2011, 01:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 36,773
^^^ lol

Well i'm waiting to hear too but from the pics I saw looked great! I was so depressed not being able to go, Scorch boat ride looked good and from the ppl i heard from said the vibes was nice.

Doh cry fuh me! When I dead bury me in the Carnival, so I will never, never miss out the bachanal.... When I gone put me down in the Savannah so I could never, never miss a next Panorama! My daddy was on a wining trip, Mammy conceive on a wining ship and when I born I come out a soca chile......

Old 08-02-2011, 04:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,923
I aint get to do much but the road was sweet.... I wine pon de side wid Power by Four and it was wicked...Cohoblopot was so so, the artist performed great but there were too many glitches and stupid breaks in between performances. Splash pool party was nice...

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Old 08-02-2011, 06:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
I aint get to do much but the road was sweet.... I wine pon de side wid Power by Four and it was wicked...Cohoblopot was so so, the artist performed great but there were too many glitches and stupid breaks in between performances. Splash pool party was nice...
are you or are you not d ting rihanna was upside down 69ing wit?
Old 08-02-2011, 06:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,923
are you or are you not d ting rihanna was upside down 69ing wit?
No dear....if it was me she would have to be the one under there in de fancy position I too old to bend up so

We going from Sun til Sun.......

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th

Peach splash 2013 Ft Machel Montano & Hd band Mr. Vegas Farmer Nappy and more

Atlanta Peach Ballroom
Old 08-02-2011, 10:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 66,608
Foreday Morning with Island Fusion was sweeet. 1st time in a band too for foreday.
Frazzled was A great jam especially cause i get in FREE. :)
10 to 10 i throughly enjoyed. KES was good. Love seeing my usual Bajan artist perform and was feeling the up and comers that performed with Soca Kartel band.
De road just took a wine on the side the rain aint stop the jam.
Cohoblopott was cool. Last year show was better tho.

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Old 08-03-2011, 06:34 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by The Captain View Post
Foreday Morning with Island Fusion was sweeet. 1st time in a band too for foreday.
Frazzled was A great jam especially cause i get in FREE. :)
10 to 10 i throughly enjoyed. KES was good. Love seeing my usual Bajan artist perform and was feeling the up and comers that performed with Soca Kartel band.
De road just took a wine on the side the rain aint stop the jam.
Cohoblopott was cool. Last year show was better tho.
yuh description eh really........... makin me go and buy my plane ticket for next year right now inno.

musically, was this a good year?
Old 08-03-2011, 07:21 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,017,960
it was what we expected it to be........will be back for more next year God willing........2nd best Carnival in the Caribbean..........they did not have a deep catalog of music like years past but the few times that were available mashup EVERYWHERE.........

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 08-04-2011, 09:14 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 66,608
yuh description eh really........... makin me go and buy my plane ticket for next year right now inno.

musically, was this a good year?
Wasn't looking to reel you in. If ya gonna come you will. and it was decent.

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Old 08-04-2011, 01:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 19,134
Island Fusion was wicked but the paint was way to water down
Cohhoblpot was a no good for me...never seen a crowd when Machel on stage so stush
Power x 4 was okay...but will try a different band another year....as for the route it end to early for me...i'm use to midnight
Waddah was the best party for sure...I had so much fun jumping in the foam and water
Overall my 1st time and Barbados and I must say a very pretty Island....Next year i'm thinking about going to the parties only they head over to Antigua to play mas

Last edited by Drinks4Life; 08-04-2011 at 02:04 PM..
Old 08-05-2011, 09:08 AM   #12 (permalink)

IT seem like Island Fusion is a must.

What else is a must?
Old 08-06-2011, 03:01 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 27,141
lets see
Wednesday Wadada at the clock tower they need some light pun the stage had the artist singing in the dark.

Thursday Mug Fest well I ain't know how you have an event called mugg fest and your bar bust enough said there.

Friday Cabanas was a nice idea but they started late and people start arriving when I was ready to go and get ready for foreday.

Foreday Morning well that was the best I jumped with Dmd.

I ain't make it to Mornin Break out

Bliss fabulous as usually. The food was better last year.

10 to 10 great performances Krosfyah covered the fete and Kes made us fly

Sunday cohoblerpot was great. I was still sick but I get on stink stink stink when Machel hit the stage. Couldn't believe Ncf shut he ass off at 1:30 sharp.

Monday well still sick but I would have to be dead for me not to enjoy the road
I covered the road

"Give me the wine wine of of your life life make sure its right cause its carnival time time"

Last edited by pebblesjt; 08-07-2011 at 10:25 AM..
Old 08-06-2011, 03:04 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 27,141
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
why mention splash only about 5 people pun here come early enough for that. But that was a great party.

"Give me the wine wine of of your life life make sure its right cause its carnival time time"

Old 08-07-2011, 08:13 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 4,819
Here are my thoughts:

Bathesheba ---reeeeel slow start but once they turned off the lights the party kicked up a notch....the food was tasteless....the overall vibes were stush....overall, it was okay to me.

Cabanas----a huge disappointment. When we got there everyone was huddled under tents like they were fraid to get wet. the vibes were beyond stush. I will skip this party in the future.

Baje Intl Jouvert Party ---- Missed it cause our taxi told us he was done for the night after Cabanas....WTF?!? Money wasted!

Wadadah/Mornin Brek Out----I had a time....It seemed to end to early....

10 to 10 ---- VIP was boring during the night as usual....but it didnt pick up much once the sun come up. I didn't feel I was missing anything when I left this party early.

Blueprint Breakfast Party ----- The absolute best fete I went....the food was good, alcohol was flowing, and the rain didn't stop the party at all...if anything i saw MORE wotless behavior afta the rain and mud come....

Cohobloplot-----I missed it....Remind me not to mix too much alcohol...More money wasted.

Baje----My only complaint was that I got one of the cheaply made costumes for flashing lights....that isht came apart after like 1 hour on the road. I feel they should have give a discount if they were going to skimp on costumes THAT MUCH. Next year I am playin in a local band for sure!

Last edited by trinizeta; 08-07-2011 at 08:18 PM..