Like Tree4Likes

Old 03-13-2012, 04:38 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 66,618
Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
Booze Cruieseeeeeee = Stoosh Cruise, Limerz Cruise was di BESSSSS....Black Boat Ruleddddddddd!!!!!!!!!!! Although my Bim Ticket is booked, its looking like im going to take a break and experience Caribana :) I'll miss my Bim Crew
Why would you do that to yourself? LOL
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Old 03-13-2012, 09:05 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 3,281
this is going to be my first crop over out of bim Caribana for me too :'( the must do fetes/cruises are:
Frazzled- Thursday Night
Roast Cruise- Friday
Scorch Cruise- Saturday
Bliss- Saturday
Limerz Cruise- Sunday
Old 03-14-2012, 10:16 AM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 1,398
Originally Posted by Jenny Bravo View Post
this is going to be my first crop over out of bim Caribana for me too :'( the must do fetes/cruises are:
Frazzled- Thursday Night
Roast Cruise- Friday
Scorch Cruise- Saturday
Bliss- Saturday
Limerz Cruise- Sunday
How you leavin bim to go Caribana? Whoooyyyy, what's causin dat? But thanks for the fete list :-)
Old 03-15-2012, 09:13 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 3,281
i moved to toronto in oct last year and cant afford to go home for crop over this year
Old 03-16-2012, 09:46 AM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jenny Bravo View Post
i moved to toronto in oct last year and cant afford to go home for crop over this year
Awwww, grrr... fine! Well I hear Caribana is actually pretty enjoyable so enjoy yaself xoxo
Old 03-16-2012, 10:06 AM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 856
The $500 rate is an excellent rate, you should have gotten it when it was available, the rates go up in summer cause of high demand in either direction of that route. They're 2 daily carriers out of JFK into Barbados (AA, JetBlue) both of whom are ticketing currently at over $700.

I can think of 2 alternatives off had, the first is that as your familiar with St. Lucia you can come through St. Lucia where you should get a ticket for $400 - $500 and then use Liat or RedJet to come across. The problem with that is that you more likely than not would go into Hewanorra and need to transfer to G F Charles for a Liat flight. The other option is to see if the airlines put on a 2nd daily flight, which often happens in summer.

As for parties, I'd wait till closer to Crop Over to get more info, promoters finalize they're events. Bliss, Frazzled and 10 -10 are fairly reliable bets but I'm waiting to see what's happening with all these cruises as the Harbour Master is no longer available.
Old 03-16-2012, 10:14 AM   #22 (permalink)

Thank you cropover... you right, I shoulda got the 5 somethin ticket cuz them shits shot up asap. I will def keep an eye out an thanks for your suggestions.

I'll be in touch since you seem to know wha yuh talkin bout. Appreciate it.
Old 03-16-2012, 04:10 PM   #23 (permalink)

Credits: 856
Will listen out for your message.
Old 03-16-2012, 05:16 PM   #24 (permalink)
Producer

Credits: 37,004
i'm heading to crop over

UNDER CONSTRUCTION....

Old 03-18-2012, 08:04 AM   #25 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 75,618
No-one mentioned a line in MoonTown or a breeze down Martin's Bay..kool out spots if u want to "jiggle"

"What kind of mirror image do you have of yourself?"

"TAWK YUH TAWK, DOAN BODDER ME. TAWK DOAN BUY GROCERIES."

Old 03-19-2012, 09:48 AM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 15,582
Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
Becareful with Norseman there was a shoot out one week they had the party.

How was Scorch?
I am looking to do some new fetes.

I was on my way to Norseman last year when we got a call about the shots. But thats not an normal occurrence their fetes have been drama free otherwise.

i am hoping Scorch will move their party to friday since it pretty wide open. Bathsheba is DEAD. May it RIP.
Old 03-19-2012, 09:50 AM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 15,582
Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
Booze Cruieseeeeeee = Stoosh Cruise, Limerz Cruise was di BESSSSS....Black Boat Ruleddddddddd!!!!!!!!!!! Although my Bim Ticket is booked, its looking like im going to take a break and experience Caribana :) I'll miss my Bim Crew
Your ticket booked and you still going Caribana..........LAME.

Limerz RULES the Seas i hear 7 boats this year.

Swimming from boat to boat.....CropOver Time!!!
Old 03-19-2012, 09:54 AM   #28 (permalink)

Now Limerz soundin like a TRUE Caribbean boat ride. LoL... Swimmin from boat to boat??? YEA I in dat!
Old 03-24-2012, 09:05 AM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 27,145
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
I was on my way to Norseman last year when we got a call about the shots. But thats not an normal occurrence their fetes have been drama free otherwise.

i am hoping Scorch will move their party to friday since it pretty wide open. Bathsheba is DEAD. May it RIP.
ok I went once last year. Then I wanted to go again and that was the night they where acting the fool

Oh we forgot to mention Brewsters Road fete on Friday's .
Wadadah on Wednesday's

"Give me the wine wine of of your life life make sure its right cause its carnival time time"

Old 03-24-2012, 09:28 AM   #30 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,098
wasn't Frazzle a disaster last year. I remember between that and Glow we jumped in a taxi and went back on d back for useless entertainment

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad