Old 02-24-2009, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,896
Crop Over 2009

Now the carnival is over (well it is for me coz I didn't go and Synergy coverage is v. sketchy) its time we dealt with crop over - we gotta look forward.

Who's coming and what dates?
Old 02-24-2009, 06:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,611
You real early mah girl
Old 02-24-2009, 06:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,010
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
You real early mah girl
never too early...we soon hear about trini carnival 2010

Cropover 2009 is a go for me. probably 2 weeks..july 23-aug 6th are the dates im looking for..it cant come soon enough
Old 02-24-2009, 06:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Credits: 8,590
Originally Posted by Pretty Preya View Post

Cropover 2009 is a go for me. probably 2 weeks..july 23-aug 6th are the dates im looking for..it cant come soon enough
IS that really the dates for Cropover? That means Caribana is around the same time, and that will be a problem for me.
Old 02-24-2009, 06:38 PM   #5 (permalink)

I am going on those exact dates...

You have a place to stay yet?
Old 02-24-2009, 06:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by addicted to Sin View Post
IS that really the dates for Cropover? That means Caribana is around the same time, and that will be a problem for me.
cropover was always during caribana time. caribana parade is most likely going to be aug 1st. kadooment day will be aug 3rd. if your ballin you could catch both

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
I am going on those exact dates...

You have a place to stay yet?
yep im going with my girl. Her dad has a house in St. Michael not far from town..thats where i stayed last year
Old 02-24-2009, 06:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

cropover was always during caribana time. caribana parade is most likely going to be aug 1st. kadooment day will be aug 3rd. if your ballin you could catch both

yep im going with my girl. Her dad has a house in St. Michael not far from town..thats where i stayed last year
man its a shame we didn't get to meet... I might do a nice lime by my spot coz we got a pool and ting. You gine east coast.
Old 02-24-2009, 06:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pork Mout

No Crop Over for me......
Old 02-24-2009, 06:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

No Crop Over for me......
I gine be there so u cool.
Old 02-24-2009, 06:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
man its a shame we didn't get to meet... I might do a nice lime by my spot coz we got a pool and ting. You gine east coast.

Didnt u hear the news....no more East Coast...because of environmental concerns and land slippage

so new venues are being considered.....
Old 02-24-2009, 06:58 PM   #11 (permalink)

Didnt u hear the news....no more East Coast...because of environmental concerns and land slippage

so new venues are being considered.....
nah boss i hear they moved it to farley hill..if there isnt an east coast this year ill cry..that was my favorite party last year, my first east coast too
Old 02-24-2009, 07:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Credits: 16,063
I'm In There!!! Goin and Wuk up all pun somebody boychild!!! Or Everybody Boy child. Dem dates sound alright but I would like to make Soca on de hill which is the 19th of July... Don't know if I would have a job when I come back thoug.. Don't got that sorta time. Hotel to friggin expensive... May rent for a couple of weeks. Don't feel I want to stan wid my family. Muh man goin too and bajans real malicious. Wunna jumpin in a band?
Old 02-24-2009, 07:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Originally Posted by addicted to Sin View Post
Behave yaself.... Come Crop Over. It does be sweet
Old 02-24-2009, 07:04 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sweet & Dandy View Post
I'm In There!!! Goin and Wuk up all pun somebody boychild!!! Or Everybody Boy child. Dem dates sound alright but I would like to make Soca on de hill which is the 19th of July... Don't know if I would have a job when I come back thoug.. Don't got that sorta time. Hotel to friggin expensive... May rent for a couple of weeks. Don't feel I want to stan wid my family. Muh man goin too and bajans real malicious. Wunna jumpin in a band?
all about Power X four for me..past 2 years i had a ball on the road
Old 02-24-2009, 07:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

nah boss i hear they moved it to farley hill..if there isnt an east coast this year ill cry..that was my favorite party last year, my first east coast too
That was ur best party... Who ya does lime wid?? East Coast dint so hot to me. Dem tek bare mock ppl up so