Old 01-24-2007, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
December Baby

Credits: 521
Crime And Carnival

With so many of us leaving for Trinidad in a couple weeks for the Carnival celebration does the crime rate bother u at all does it make u a little nervous.
Old 01-24-2007, 04:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 34,877
Nope lots of soldiers with machine guns in the fetes
Old 01-24-2007, 04:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,757
Originally Posted by cseemungal View Post
With so many of us leaving for Trinidad in a couple weeks for the Carnival celebration does the crime rate bother u at all does it make u a little nervous.
believe it or not Carnival is one of the most safest times on that island. I just pray that we all leave the same way we went in.
Old 01-24-2007, 04:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 88,094
Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
Nope lots of soldiers with machine guns in the fetes
in their sweaters, turtle Necks, gloves, Beret, boots and Trenchcoats....
Old 01-24-2007, 04:52 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Swervin View Post
word they look mad hot
Old 01-24-2007, 04:52 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,277
Looking mad mean and hot!
Old 01-24-2007, 04:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,758
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
believe it or not Carnival is one of the most safest times on that island. I just pray that we all leave the same way we went in.
so true and its such a shame that only during this time they heighten the security

not the least bit concerned...Gods willing i will do it and live to see another carnival.
Old 01-24-2007, 04:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 88,094
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
Looking mad mean and hot!
and they walk in Packs... which I dont understand. big Fackin fete and all the security bunched up in the same place. But If I had to wear that ish. in the heat I would be mad too.
Old 01-24-2007, 04:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
December Baby

Credits: 521
the fetes and party i am not talking about, but like the areas that you might be staying in, taking public transport stuff like that I know that thinking of the crime situation is not a good thing while being there because it can spoil your time but I just wanted to know how u guys felt about it. Thanks
Old 01-24-2007, 05:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

the fetes and party i am not talking about, but like the areas that you might be staying in, taking public transport stuff like that I know that thinking of the crime situation is not a good thing while being there because it can spoil your time but I just wanted to know how u guys felt about it. Thanks
Never found it to be an issue. Granted by night fall I'm usually in a fete not roaming the streets
Old 01-24-2007, 05:01 PM   #11 (permalink)

and they walk in Packs... which I dont understand. big Fackin fete and all the security bunched up in the same place. But If I had to wear that ish. in the heat I would be mad too.
last year in Insomnia the fellas were right next to us, my drunk fren start to cuss and ask if we in Iraq, and I was like yuh will get lock up for using obscene language

I don't know how them fellas do it but I know fuh sure I would want to buss ah wine or shake a leg or something
Old 01-24-2007, 05:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
LOL...that is so true...I always wondering about that myself, how they really patroling when they all does walk in one big group around de fete instead of spreading out...
Old 01-24-2007, 05:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,757
Just be bold, brave and think positive in whatever you do and where ever you go. If you have that 'scardy' look or act like a 'chupidee' then TARGET is plastered on your forehead.
Old 01-24-2007, 05:08 PM   #14 (permalink)

as long as your'e not alone when doing these things you should be okay. Also helpful to go around with people who live there or know the area more than yourself. I don't think Iv'e ever gone a place by myself when I'm in TnT
Old 01-24-2007, 05:10 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Just be bold, brave and think positive in whatever you do and where ever you go. If you have that 'scardy' look or act like a 'chupidee' then TARGET is plastered on your forehead.
So true !

I've always stayed in WoodBrook & St James never really wondered anywhere else