Old 12-02-2006, 03:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,737
Countdown To Vincy Mas:the Best Carnival In The Caribbean

U Dun Nuh.
Old 12-02-2006, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Credits: 279
U Dun Nuh.

too funny
Old 12-02-2006, 03:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 81,002
Originally Posted by SizweC View Post

too funny
ditto
Old 12-02-2006, 03:23 PM   #4 (permalink)

too funny
Originally Posted by Idonia View Post
ditto
Do I see some JEALOUS TRINIS in this THREAD?
Old 12-02-2006, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

Plans for 2007 Cultural Events in SVG well on its way.

12/1/2006

The Minster of Culture has been meeting with partners in the Carnival Culture over the last several weeks. They have been reviewing 2006 Carnival activities including programming, promotions and marketing and activities for 2007 as well.

Minister Baptiste has met with representatives from the Rural Carnival Committees; the Beauty Shows Committee and the Carnival Bands Association and SVG Calypsonian Association.

Discussions were also centred on Cricket World Cup Events in March 2007 and the Carnival Season 2007, when Vincy Mas would be celebrating the 30th Anniversary – Pearl Anniversary – of June – July Mas.

The Carnival Bands Association raised concerns about their regional purchases; VAT issues: Customs procedures; Organising a network with Carnival Development Corporation and their Association with the Local Chamber of Commerce; and the institution of regulation for Mas and Mas Bands.

The Culture Minister also updated them on issues relating to their role in the Creative Arts Industry in schools as they expressed concern about their regional governments hiring our designers to teach Carnival costume arts; design and construction and the need for this art to be present in our school curriculum.

The Calypsonians raised questions on venue for Calypso Tent Season; Duty Free Concessions; and the lack of Brass Players. The Minister complimented them on the improved outlook of 2006.

The Minster is also expected to meet with the Youlou Pan Movement shortly to conduct a similar exercise.
Old 12-02-2006, 06:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
U Dun Nuh.
Cute!
Old 12-02-2006, 07:47 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 557
i remember i met a vincy at cricket in tnt and he didnt even know when vincymas was . he had to go looking for de other guy he was wid to ask he.

when um is tho? i never hear nuhbody say dem gine.
Old 12-02-2006, 07:53 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,427

ah caah wait
Old 12-02-2006, 08:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,736

too funny
Originally Posted by Idonia View Post
ditto
funny??? i use another adjective to describe him
Old 12-02-2006, 09:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 17,059
U Dun Nuh.
Yeah we dun know dat yuh is ah friggin basketcase. allyuh whey de straight jacket?
Old 12-02-2006, 09:41 PM   #11 (permalink)

U Dun Nuh.
Old 12-02-2006, 09:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
De place mash up! We head garne!!!
Old 12-02-2006, 10:04 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincyJam82 View Post
De place mash up! We head garne!!!
dun kno. i need to book me damn flight
Old 12-02-2006, 10:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
dun kno. i need to book me damn flight
I go hadda book that when I get back.
Old 12-02-2006, 10:12 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincyJam82 View Post
I go hadda book that when I get back.
yeah i feel so. christmas going tek up meh cash