Old 09-16-2009, 07:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 264
Could someone answer this question for me?

It might sound like a stupid question but I'm going to Miami Carnival for the first time this year and I would like to know if there's a Jouvert for Carnival down there? I ask because I haven't heard anything about it from anyone? Or is it more like you find a fete to go to before the carnival itself? Thanks. Peace
Old 09-16-2009, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,324
There is no jouvert.

There is a parade style procession from 11 am to 11 pm

and you can bring a white foldable chair and sit there and clap politely.
Old 09-17-2009, 09:26 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,409
Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
There is no jouvert.

Are you going to this carnival ?
Old 09-17-2009, 10:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 164
Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
There is no jouvert.

parade eh??? i might want to attend dat ... ya arse ya
Old 09-17-2009, 01:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,594
There are 3 parties called J'ouvert the weeks before though... lmao!!
Old 09-17-2009, 01:24 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,949
Miami people and all the visiting Brooklyn ones are too beautiful fuh jouvert.......serious
Old 09-17-2009, 01:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,594
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Miami people and all the visiting Brooklyn ones are too beautiful fuh jouvert.......serious
Shuddup... dais not it.
They need to add a jouvert. Is not like dey doh get dirty in the same name parties.. it's just not the same experience. Plus where dey goh have it officially?? In de pan tent??
Old 09-17-2009, 05:14 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 14,949
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Shuddup... dais not it.
They need to add a jouvert. Is not like dey doh get dirty in the same name parties.. it's just not the same experience. Plus where dey goh have it officially?? In de pan tent??
can JabJab go boutique shopping on Collins........pretty people lol