Peeper
Credits: 53
Costumes 2k6
Alot of allyuh talking bout TRIBE costumes eh the greatest....harts even worst....there is nothing to harts costumes....what's your views??????
Dreamweaver...
Credits: 80
I kinda like some of them... |
I agree that some of Harts costumes are looking good, Nubians is gorgeous, if you see it in real they use a leaopard print cloth and the design of the bra and headpiece is different.
The rest of the costumes are typical Harts design but they do use some different beading like the all sequined Muses and the shells on the pink and blue all girls, and the male costumes look good, you can't deny that! I think Harts have their stlye and TRIBE have their style like using the halter bra is a TRIBE thing.TRIBE score points for me with the hand painted fabric this year,everyone I have talked to like those costumes, it is different. I am waiting to see what islandpeople come with, not really impressed with their pre launch,the butterfly is ok,but all it is, is the wings, the rest of the costume look like any beaded bikini mas, and the wings not practical for me.I do not like d vine (green costume) and the dark peacock looking one is just too dark. I don't expect any new ideas/ costumes from Poison really, they always fail to impress me both with design and costume quality with the exception of Sonia Mack and Crystal Amming (though I think Crystal is with islandpeople now). |
Credits: 268
at first i was blown away by all the hype i must admit but a second look makes things look .....not that great HARTS ARE STUCK IN A LOOP BUT WHO CARES..................
TRIBE HAVE SOME HOT SECTIONS MIGHT BE ONE HOT SECTION AND SOME NEW LOOKS BUT UMMM IM NOT SURE |
Credits: 37
I agree with you. I have no shares in Tribe so I have no right to tell anyone what to say however, although the "Tribe" theme was alot prettier, I still think that they hava alot of nice options for people. I think that based on the theme, Tribe has done a great job so far and the hand painted fabric definitely makes a difference than the usual beads. Even some of the headpieces has fabric which is very pretty. I love the fact that "angelfish" has the fabric hanging down the back. It is somewhat reminiscent of Minshell. Please people, I did not say that Tribe costumes look like minshell mas; I am just saying that the use of fabric reminds me of his type of mas. Harts look exactly the same to me. Every year they do a Navajo indian that looks the same, and only a handful of the costumes look good, however, I am not going to say anything bad about any band because they will all sell and they will all make money. TO EACH HIS OWN.
Credits: 3,828
I like some of Harts costumes but some do look the same...I wouldn't expect anything different...that's how they make thier costumes and that's what sells for them. But I do think thier male costumes are very good. tribe have some great sections and some are okay but what is ok to me is fab for others. Poison....when they launch I'll give my final verdict...but Sonia Mack comes out strong and her daughter seems to follow in her footsteps. No wonder my cousin is a bgi fan. I just think her packages are rediculous (sp)
Last edited by Shandy 2.0; 08-22-2005 at 10:27 AM.. |
Credits: 37
Credits: 993
With that said I like most of Harts costumes this year. The prices are kinda steep compared to their usual, don't know if some of those 1900 prices are for an all inclusive option. If not I guess that is covered in Saucy's thread concerning prices etc. |
Credits: 3,828
I trust everyone is going to do very well in 2k6. ![]() A little something for everyone goes a long way. ![]()

I kinda like some of them...