Credits: 265
Preview of some of the costumes from the Trinidad and Tobago Social club of Boston Inc. 2005 presentation: Myth, Beauty, Passion ~Shangri-LA~. Now dey not on actual people cause I still waiting to hear from Beyonce and them
More to come I just want to keep all yuh guessing. Costume designed by me for the band and we have won band of the year in Boston for the past 8 years. Each week I will update with another pic so keep checking!!!! All my Boston massive, puresexiness, xtasyreds, peachy..... Update Pictures have been taken down since as you know it is a sneek peek. I will post more items later in the week. And newer costumes will be sure to come so please keep checking! And thanks for the support! Last edited by designingDARYL; 05-03-2005 at 09:27 PM.. |
Credits: 476
Daryl, from what I can see thus far the costumes are PURE FYAH this year. I wish the competition 'Good Luck'. Thanks for the sneak peek!!!!!
Brown Sugar
Credits: 60
I ready to play mas! |
I just hope every one gets a chance to see them since they would be up only TODAY. SO all de picture stealers hurry up and thief!!!! thiefing!!!! (inside joke) |
Miss Good Reputation..
Credits: 41
theyre gorgeous....I can only imagine how long it took to do each piece....
Brown Sugar
Credits: 241
Daryl all i can say is these costumes are
Focus & on Task
Credits: 245
and look very pretty too. Congrats. ![]()
Yes I'm the chick who's work has been featured and quoted in the NY Times, NY Daily News, NY Post, Carib World News, Fox, Fashion Leadge Magazine, JA Gleaner, Star, Trinidad Express, the Punch and countless other media sources. My "A" list clients make over $500K per event. So I'm not accepting "volunteer" applications. Don't Hate The Playa Hate The Game B!tches. While your biggest claim to fame is an internet attention whore and President of yuh Imix Bulla men Bacchanal club.LOL Last edited by Pebbles362436; 05-03-2005 at 05:06 PM.. |
Brown Sugar
different. I think the wiast belts can be thinner and not as wide Your headpieces are on
and look very pretty too. Congrats. [/quote]I agree. |
Credits: 241
will do |
Hey Pebbles, Now I am going to answer you "letter style" paragraphs and all. LOL. No but seriously you would have a hard time to see the detail. I particularly adjusted the pictures so that you would only see an idea. I plan on detailing certain pictures so you could see the type of fringe beading and applique work I used this year. Real Trinidad style and I am very proud! Secondly, the waistband are actually standard size, what is making them look wider than they are is the length of the fringe bead which is between 4 to 6 inches and start from the middle of the waistband! So you getthe effect. This works well with women who have natrually smooth skin but find that they get the inevitable stretch mark or two in the bikini area. It hides really well, especially those women who doh like to wear stockings! SO you see I cater to everyone, cause is woman I like to see on the road looking and feeling sexy yuh know! I hope I gave you some clarity to the background of my designing and did not go overboard with my overt way of critiqing the opposite sex! |

More to come I just want to keep all yuh guessing. Costume designed by me for the band and we have won band of the year in Boston for the past 8 years. Each week I will update with another pic so keep checking!!!! All my Boston massive, puresexiness, xtasyreds, peachy.....

I ready to play mas!
I just hope every one gets a chance to see them since they would be up only TODAY. SO all de picture stealers hurry up and thief!!!!

will do