Credits: 4,444
Well at this rate, I will be sleeping on Maracas beach as well as washing my one outfit and pair of draws there, playing mas and coming home. And did I mention I will be arriving via innertube that I stole from my next door neighbor?
Credits: 993
![]() Yuh ent lie though. I done start scratching parties off my list. ![]() |
Credits: 4,444
Credits: 27,180
I plan to go maybe 3 big fete to see the performers, but other than than I will look at the small fetes which hopefully cost less. I hope I am wrong but next Carnival might not be in my thoughts if they continue trying to rob people so. But I surely crashing Girl Power next year.
Last edited by Picong; 09-12-2006 at 12:55 AM.. |
loving my blessed life
Credits: 37
Credits: 15,547
Imix Biggest Freak
Credits: 1,458
Lady Steel
Credits: 39
Wastin Time
Credits: 5,409
U got a back seat on that innner tube? I'll help you paddle!!I think I'm going to 2...maybe 3 fetes... I'm going to lime outside of all the others and pretend I was inside when everyone let out. Tellin everyone I was at the front of the stage.. |
Imix Biggest Freak
Credits: 1,458
Credits: 379
I think that what these people are doing is really bad. They need to look at it from the perspective of the locals who actually live in trinidad. Its ok for us overseas folk with out banging pounds and us dollars but what about those who can't afford, but really want to play mas.
Its like sayin the only thing yuh can do is jouvet coz it free, everything else you have to prove (BY BUYIN AH TICKET) that you can afford to be there. But those bands and promoters gine get whats comin to them, so they better start savin their profits from now. |

U got a back seat on that innner tube? I'll help you paddle!!