Old 12-05-2003, 05:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,827
Costume Portrayals

Hey, remember last year we could've find a pic of a flower to correspond with the costume? I wonder how possible it is witht his year's theme. :p

Let's see.

Sting
Genesis
Jungle Fever
Savage
All that Jazz
They were based on past band protrayals.

Gold Rush
Great Gatsby
Discomania
Woodstock
Solid Gold
Moulin Rouge
These supposed to represent past eras

Tribe
Waikiki (the men's section)
War Dance
The cute sailor section that seems like it's going to launch Boxing Day
Are based on traditional mas (some more than others)

now where do these fall in????
Krakatoa
Dancing in the rain
Rainfest
Atlantis
Tsunami
Happy Hour
Enchante
the list goes on....

Maybe I missed a few.

Old 12-05-2003, 06:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 311
one big bunch of TATA:
Old 12-05-2003, 06:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 360
Originally posted by Trinibaje
one big bunch of TATA:
Be more proactive...not reactive.:p
Old 12-05-2003, 06:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 311
Old 12-06-2003, 09:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy
Be more proactive...not reactive.:p

Old 12-08-2003, 11:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 63
Originally posted by Trinibaje
one big bunch of TATA:

Agreed...I still doh understand how it's retromania wid half of these sections...BTW, how can it be retromania WITHOUT a robber section?, outrage!!!
Old 12-08-2003, 11:37 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Agreed...I still doh understand how it's retromania wid half of these sections...BTW, how can it be retromania WITHOUT a robber section?, outrage!!!
BINGO! I was wondering about the Robber.