Old 07-30-2004, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
This is a cool idea for playing mas!

I was checking out PoisonUK for something...and I saw this advertised. I thought it's a good idea being that I see cellphones strewn all over the mas route. Especially on Eastern Parkway.

Mobile/Celluar Holder
£10.00
Now it's easier for you to jump up and not lose you phone with this wrist attachable phone holder.

Old 07-30-2004, 10:52 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051
yeah ah thought that was cute...just wonder how it works for all different phone models
Old 07-30-2004, 10:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by shandy
I was checking out PoisonUK for something...and I saw this advertised. I thought it's a good idea being that I see cellphones strewn all over the mas route. Especially on Eastern Parkway.

Mobile/Celluar Holder
£10.00
Now it's easier for you to jump up and not lose you phone with this wrist attachable phone holder.

Shandy did they say where one could get these? Was it only via the PoisonUK site? Just curious.
Old 07-30-2004, 10:56 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Shandy did they say where one could get these? Was it only via the PoisonUK site? Just curious.
I guess so.

Old 07-30-2004, 11:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 25
That is a great idea .....
Does anyone know where I can get a canteen( I think dat's what it called) I saw one in a suede like material but don't remember where.
Old 07-30-2004, 11:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 41

Mobile/Celluar Holder
£10.00
i go on hols to escape my phone..
and now i can wave my flag/rag and phone all at de same time yippee
Old 07-30-2004, 11:18 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 148
yea, we're cool

however im playin in discomania so my cousin is making a sliver/white pouch that will hold liploss, money and your mobile. just perfect. :)
Old 07-30-2004, 11:50 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CYPRIANNI
very funny. :p I see what you mean though...But people are not going to talk on the phone constantly while playing mas, OK, I know of ONE.

But it's good to have a cell phone in case of emergencies. I just thought it was a good idea.

Old 07-30-2004, 11:53 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 148
very funny. :p I see what you mean though...But people are not going to talk on the phone constantly while playing mas, OK, I know of ONE.

But it's good to have a cell phone in case of emergencies. I just thought it was a good idea.
i could see myself runnin from the band to have a good chat.
Old 07-30-2004, 11:55 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051
Red face

Originally Posted by CYPRIANNI
Ahem...some of us mommies can't be disconnected from life if people watchin yuh child...it would really sour de day if yuh get home and find out while yuh was winin up and gettin on, yuh child was sick or got hurt and nobody could find yuh

And fuh people dat play wit bands like poison...if yuh lost yuh crew and yuh eh have no phone...de whole day gone by de time yuh find dem again...another way to sour de day
Old 07-30-2004, 12:05 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Ahem...some of us mommies can't be disconnected from life if people watchin yuh child...it would really sour de day if yuh get home and find out while yuh was winin up and gettin on, yuh child was sick or got hurt and nobody could find yuh

And fuh people dat play wit bands like poison...if yuh lost yuh crew and yuh eh have no phone...de whole day gone by de time yuh find dem again...another way to sour de day
SOOOOO TRUE. The first time I played Poison I was 17 sections behind my cousin section. Plus it was also my first time in Trinidad in 12 years so yuh done know I needed that cell phone!

Old 07-30-2004, 04:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
yup

Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
That is a great idea .....
Does anyone know where I can get a canteen( I think dat's what it called) I saw one in a suede like material but don't remember where.

right on flatbush bet. parkside and clarkson (on d' duane reade side)
it's a little african store. and it's only $10.oo
Old 07-30-2004, 05:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 25
Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
right on flatbush bet. parkside and clarkson (on d' duane reade side)
it's a little african store. and it's only $10.oo
Thanks !!!