Old 08-11-2006, 01:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 251
Confession to CC

Yesterday....

I was just minding my own business, fixing up my Carnival Nationz costume so that I can play mas in Hamilton on Saturday, when what should I just happen to see????

The first TRIBE 2K7 costume!!!!! I was speechless...I didn't even think to ask the section name. It is bright turquoise with a very sexy bodice. The head piece debate was whether to use feathers or boa's...when I left, the boa's were winning and it didn't look too bad.

My confession to CC is that I did not have a camera with me.

If only I had been able to try it on I would have given a full critique to CC one time. As it stands, we'll have to wait to see it on the models at the launch tomorrow night.
Old 08-11-2006, 01:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 989
Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yesterday....

I was just minding my own business, fixing up my Carnival Nationz costume so that I can play mas in Hamilton on Saturday, when what should I just happen to see????

The first TRIBE 2K7 costume!!!!! I was speechless...I didn't even think to ask the section name. It is bright turquoise with a very sexy bodice. The head piece debate was whether to use feathers or boa's...when I left, the boa's were winning and it didn't look too bad.

If only I had been able to try it on I would have given a full critique to CC one time. As it stands, we'll have to wait to see it on the models at the launch tomorrow night.
by any chance is that the one with the bady doll in the back?
Old 08-11-2006, 01:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 170
Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yesterday....

i think i know which you're talking about.a section leader kinda drew it for us and from that alone it looks like its going to be hot.
Old 08-11-2006, 01:36 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Is a good think you aint had a camera, since I aint going anyway.*exits posts and hopes not to see pics*
Old 08-11-2006, 01:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Originally Posted by dimeout567
by any chance is that the one with the bady doll in the back?
It's halter style and the front of the top joins to the bikini bottom in 2 places. From the back it looks like a 2-piece.

Thugpassion it seems so Now to see it being worn.
Old 08-11-2006, 01:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Originally Posted by zenzele1
Is a good think you aint had a camera, since I aint going anyway.*exits posts and hopes not to see pics*
Uh huh. And yuh still in Carnival Central
Old 08-11-2006, 02:06 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41,531
Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yesterday....

You've lost your hacking skillzzzzzz!

Old 08-11-2006, 05:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Originally Posted by ~Q~
Uh huh. And yuh still in Carnival Central
I was looking for Crop Over posts
Old 08-11-2006, 06:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 19,796

Gyul yuh stickin!! Wha kinda thing you doin? We go have to put you out de mafia yuh know!! Yuh had an important mission and failed!
Old 08-12-2006, 08:35 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,039
Exclamation

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yesterday....

Q

ONE HUNDRED PUSHUPS OVER HOT COALS NOW .
Old 08-12-2006, 08:36 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,039
Exclamation

Originally Posted by ~Q~
Yesterday....

Q

ONE HUNDRED PUSHUPS OVER HOT COALS NOW .

ALL THESE YEAS IN CC AND NO CAM .......SHAME AGENT Q
Old 08-12-2006, 10:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

*sniff* anyhow I was in Trinidad now you know full pics would follow...it just caught me off guard.

but wait...I got to see it.