Old 08-16-2006, 09:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,258
Color Combinations

Ok people let we help these designer nah cause I am fed up of red, gold, silver, yellow and now orange/blue costumes. Let's help them....what are some color combinations would you like to see?
Old 08-16-2006, 09:40 AM   #2 (permalink)

I was really impressed by Breakway's Enchante Peach color for Poison. I really loved that costume on the road.

This is the only pic I can find:
Old 08-16-2006, 09:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 992
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Ok people let we help these designer nah cause I am fed up of red, gold, silver, yellow and now orange/blue costumes. Let's help them....what are some color combinations would you like to see?
Now you looking for we to get one set ah vomit colored mas because ppl trying to be original

Let the ppl them stick to dey formula.
Old 08-16-2006, 09:46 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
THey need to watch more team sports and get their color combo ideas from that.

They have the Knicks down pat!

I'm thinking a Lakers color combo but I dont know about that Purple and Yellow in a mas.

a Seattle Supersonics color combo could be hot...I think they're turquoise and purple.

Old 08-16-2006, 10:10 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 23
I am fed up of seeing the same colours over and over but then again how many diff colours of the rainbow are there. Mixing colours to come up with something new is a bit risky if you ask me and that might make the costumes even more expensive.
Since 2k5 when I played with Titania, Sonia Mack, I fed up see green and blue now.
Old 08-16-2006, 10:11 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
I was really impressed by Breakway's Enchante Peach color for Poison. I really loved that costume on the road.

This is the only pic I can find:

that costume was sick!!! i was so in luv with that costume
Old 08-16-2006, 10:35 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 522
oh lawd im tired of the colors of the rainbow....
ROY G. BIV

we need to mix and match colors that
wouldn't necessarily go together but might
just look great together ......

i really like how TRIBE's angel fish....? (doh buff meh)
this year looked with the orange yellow and a touch
of gold...right? who would have thought of wearing
a coskell looking outfit like that but the colors blended
perfectly....
Old 08-16-2006, 10:42 AM   #8 (permalink)
Soka Junkie

It would be nice to see the other 60 colors that are in the Crayola Box. Sometimes when 2 colors are put together they mesh so well.
Old 08-16-2006, 12:17 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 367
I'd like to see more Lime Green & Turquoise
Old 08-16-2006, 02:13 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Originally Posted by swingphi03
It would be nice to see the other 60 colors that are in the Crayola Box. Sometimes when 2 colors are put together they mesh so well.
@ Crayola

But the colors in the crayola box are various shades of ROY G BIV.

Anyway, there is always the Pantone color chips but is to find the materials that carry those colors.

Old 08-16-2006, 02:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
Fuschia (sp?)
a really deep fuschia and deep turquoise or royal blue....
wait i think a band in poison did it in 2K4 now that i think about it...it looked amazing on the road!
Old 08-16-2006, 04:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

I think these designers need to go into Home Depot and look at the paint wall for color ideas.

How about a costume in shades of 1 color like shades of blue. I usually see silver and blue or white and blue, how about something with dark, baby and sky blues.