Old 07-28-2004, 12:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 125
Angry Cntroversial GENESIS flyer..with twin towers..see inside

i finally got my hands on one..seems like they re-did the new batch to just show the Twin Towers standing instead of the first set they had with the towers crumbling....

still sticking to their original plan to have imitation towers crumble at their fete....

cntroversial-genesis-flyer-twin-towers-see-inside-911-1.jpg  
Old 07-28-2004, 12:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Credits: 4,475
how do u guys know what they plan to do wit the the towers???

juss askin
Old 07-28-2004, 12:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Angry

Originally Posted by bunjigarlindarlin
how do u guys know what they plan to do wit the the towers???

juss askin

people on their committee talk....and he's calling one tower juilet and one mike...he's such an idiot...
Old 07-28-2004, 12:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 312
Originally Posted by saucytrini
i finally got my hands on one..seems like they re-did the new batch to just show the Twin Towers standing instead of the first set they had with the towers crumbling....

still sticking to their original plan to have imitation towers crumble at their fete....

I don't like the idea of 9/11 being a theme for a band... but... maybe they have a nice tribute thing plan... so i waiting to hear.. my verdict still out on this one.
Old 07-28-2004, 12:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 268
people on their committee talk....and he's calling one tower juilet and one mike...he's such an idiot...
SUCH A BIG MAN ..............SUCH A SMALL BRAIN
Old 07-28-2004, 12:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
What a Jacka$$!

So to get back at Mike and Julia he's using one of the biggest tragedies (if not the biggest) in the Western World for picong at them????? :

Old 07-28-2004, 01:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Sun,Sun,Sun

I think we need to see more details.....
Old 07-28-2004, 01:05 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 312
if that is the plan then they are very sick.
Old 07-28-2004, 04:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
r they fuh real

it have twin towers in trinidad...why coudln't they use those...
i waiting to see how this turns out...
Old 07-29-2004, 06:27 AM   #10 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 41

if they have de towers crumble down...there mas is gonna crash around them :devil
Old 07-29-2004, 07:00 AM   #11 (permalink)

I hope these people are not planning to do that because that was a very!very! traumatic experience for me my family, and many other people around the US. That would be such a disgrace...............
Old 08-02-2004, 09:31 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,244
According to the Express article that Trinisoul posted in June "Lengends to Genesis"

The head of Marketing & Promotions is Randy Glasgow, so that's probably where the whole 9/11 Twin Towers crashing idea came from.............
...............Maybe dem fellas launching on 9/11 might spin off a Trini version of Halloween that might ketch on down dey.

Mckenzie said in the article that MB Fusion will only take place in T&T and he had no plans to take part in any spin off carnivals........
..........so dem fellas ent looking for no visa to travel to the USA so they could care less about any 9/11 sentimentalities.

Mckenzie said in the article that the continent of Africa was central to their symbol on that poster...........
...........so dem fellas ent even tinking about allyuh world viewpoint/outlook.

Maybe if Bush gets re-elected the Vincy Bwoy at the US Embassy in T&T might start doing what the Jews do around the Holocaust...................send a spokesman into the schools to sensitize people about their pain and suffering.
Old 08-03-2004, 09:28 AM   #13 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
Thumbs down booooooooo

[quote=marabunta]According to the Express article that Trinisoul posted in June "Lengends to Genesis"

buh wah kinda ah cacahole statement is that!
that doh make no sense atall.....
i does still sleep w/ d tv on...first ah still frighten...and traumatized
they need to come better than that...
Old 08-03-2004, 10:04 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Arrow the story so far...........

Antoine recently announced that in 2005 he will be leading Legacy which will feature 18 sections including some all-inclusive sections and mobile rest-rooms. Legacy will be officially launched on the 16th October. The band, which is still looking for a location for its new mas camp, will be designed for young and old including children, indicated Antoine. Legacy intends to use Triple X, Sound FX, DJ Laloo and Franco on the road and retain the Kings and Queens of the former Legends band. “Legacy will be a force to be reckoned with on the road. Legacy will be both the presentation and the band name. When Poison first started their presentation was Poison, then it became the name of the band, it is the same thing. The people in T&T will be excited and looking out for me. This is what I do, it is my culture. I am a promoter and people are behind me because they know of my struggle where culture is concerned.” Mike explained.

Legacy also intends to continue in Legends place by partaking in other carnivals worldwide. “Mike Antoine was the designer for the outside carnivals and they were quite satisfied with the designs. I don’t see that changing. I have provided winning designs for a number of bands so there is no reason for that to change unless they are unhappy with me. The band in the Parkway has won numerous awards with my bands. Once they want me to I will design” expounded Mike.

Two weeks later Ian threw his hat into the Carnival 2005 ring with the announcement of the new band MB Fusion, which derives its name from Ian’s partnership with his brother Ricardo, with the MB standing for McKenzie Brothers. The band is set to present Genesis: The Beginning and intends to set itself apart from other bands in 2005 as it will be the first fully all-inclusive band. There will be three or four bar-stations in the band provided by the infamous St James bar Smokey and Bunty, which masqueraders will be free to visit regardless of what section they are from. The band will also be a Dj only band, as according to Ian, masqueraders have complained of the long rest periods live soca bands need and this will not be necessary with Djs. Ian intends to have many popular radio DJs from various stations throughout the country playing with the band.

The 16-section band, which will only have two ‘bikini and beads’ sections, is catering for 2, 500 masqueraders as it intends to be an alternative to the big band phenomenon and will provide costuming for all body types. The costumes will be designed by Nina whose risqué costuming in the past has been extremely controversial and is credited for the split in Legends. “It is not a competition based band. Masqueraders don’t get anything from a band winning. They are paying their money to have a good time, food, drinks etc. It is all about the masqueraders; we are offering them an alternative that is the reason the motto is ‘Less hassle, more fun’. I am getting lots of positive feedback from people. People are still calling me for sections. Apple Blossoms the so-called controversial section headed by Nina will also be in the band.” he explained.

Fusion’s 2005 portrayal will be launched September 11, a week before Mike launches Legacy. With the lines clearly demarcated, it is anybody’s guess as to the outcome of the split.
Old 08-03-2004, 11:21 AM   #15 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Exclamation

Originally Posted by NEO ONE

The 16-section band, which will only have two ‘bikini and beads’ sections, is catering for 2, 500 masqueraders as it intends to be an alternative to the big band phenomenon and will provide costuming for all body types. The costumes will be designed by Nina whose risqué costuming in the past has been extremely controversial and is credited for the split in Legends. “It is not a competition based band. Masqueraders don’t get anything from a band winning. They are paying their money to have a good time, food, drinks etc. It is all about the masqueraders; we are offering them an alternative that is the reason the motto is ‘Less hassle, more fun’. I am getting lots of positive feedback from people. People are still calling me for sections. Apple Blossoms the so-called controversial section headed by Nina will also be in the band.” he explained.

Fusion’s 2005 portrayal will be launched September 11, a week before Mike launches Legacy. With the lines clearly demarcated, it is anybody’s guess as to the outcome of the split.

ok let's set some stuff straight..

LEGACY has found new headquarters or let's say Genesis has found a new home as LEGACY continues to operate where was formerly LEGENDS.

GENESIS is catering to 500 masqueraders,, Ian has said he cannot guarentee saftey of more than that...and they will not be going to the savannah.....seems as though Ian and Nina getting ahead of themselves and extending to 16 sections.....

GENESIS will be a beads and bikini mas band with risque costumes with all but 2 sections being more clothed....costumes to be designed by Nina....

GENESIS will not be having all the 'popular' radio personalities' as they claim...those personalities will be split up among the bands....

LEGACY is in the process of restructuring their mas trend..music band, dj's etc....

LEGACY will be designing for 3 outside Carnivals as well as doing a number of queens for beauty pageants...

LEGACY has been approached to do the costumes for these outside bands after their (the foreign bands) organisers saw what the GENESIS team had done for costumes in LEGENDS and didn't wish to have that scandal as part of their camps.

STAY TUNED FOR MORE GOSSIP AS I GET IT!!!!