Old 02-11-2005, 01:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

clarification please

so crossing the savannah on carnaval tuesday is the gola of carnaval tuesday, so after a band cross at 3pm do the masquaraders just get ready to go home?

and i read that some band crossed at 9pm, do the people actually dance u until 9pm??? i mean it sounds like a very long day for me!
Old 02-11-2005, 04:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 166
Originally Posted by Poca
so crossing the savannah on carnaval tuesday is the gola of carnaval tuesday, so after a band cross at 3pm do the masquaraders just get ready to go home?

and i read that some band crossed at 9pm, do the people actually dance u until 9pm??? i mean it sounds like a very long day for me!
yuh jus keep jumping, winin', wavin' until yuh drop
Old 02-11-2005, 07:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Well Poca girl... here's the ting. Yuh just go until yuh cyah go no more. Islandevents started crossing the savannah stage just after 7pm reportedly with over 90% of their band still intact. Tribe started crossing a little before 8pm with about 85% our 4500 masqueraders still in the band. Even if a band crosses the stage at 3pm they don't just go home once they've left the savannah. Most bands keep on parading and call it a day sometime between 7pm and 9pm for those who like last lap. ...And in the days of Minsh, I know that we would keep going until we were done... whenever the hell that was.
Old 02-11-2005, 09:55 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 312
Originally Posted by Poca

oh oh
Old 02-11-2005, 10:59 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 28
I remember 3 yrs ago on Carnival Tuesday that I didn't get home until Midnight. Mind you I left my house at 7am.

Just as long as you have good shoes on and not tired of whining you can go as long as you like.

Unlike NY dat ends at 6pm...Trinidad has no restrictions...

If you've never been make sure next you go and enjoy.
Old 02-11-2005, 11:08 AM   #6 (permalink)

ok thanks

i thought that the savannah was the end of parading in the road