Old 08-20-2008, 09:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
Credits: 431
Chocolate City

Is Chocolate City going to be on the parkway this labor day?
Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum
Old 08-20-2008, 09:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Credits: 1,756
Yup
Old 08-20-2008, 09:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 36
OFF topic but I have not been to Studio museum in a while and been wanting to visit before the summer is over - i recently met a gyal who work there too

I saw the free target thing too - they use to have that at brooklyn museum - first saturdays
Old 08-21-2008, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 238
Thumbs up was wondering....

Who's doing ( promoter ) in charge of Chocolate City??? If u have any links or cantact info etc would be much appreciated!
Old 08-21-2008, 06:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Rastoruba

Credits: 442
:box

Yeh, sen aan de info

Old 08-21-2008, 11:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
Credits: 431
Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
OFF topic but I have not been to Studio museum in a while and been wanting to visit before the summer is over - i recently met a gyal who work there too

I saw the free target thing too - they use to have that at brooklyn museum - first saturdays
I was an intern there this summer and the current events and exhibition they have are phenominal! U should definately try to make it out there sometime. Target Free Sundays is a great event especially for youth, its a community event fill with workshops and more. So again, definately make it out whenever u can!

Sidebar: I think Brooklyn Museum still have Target Free Saturday on the first sunday of the month, but Studio has their event about 3 times during the month.

But back to the question, Any info on where to sign up/register for chocolate city
Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum
Old 08-24-2008, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 36
Originally Posted by Nkosazana View Post
I was an intern there this summer and the current events and exhibition they have are phenominal! U should definately try to make it out there sometime. Target Free Sundays is a great event especially for youth, its a community event fill with workshops and more. So again, definately make it out whenever u can!

Sidebar: I think Brooklyn Museum still have Target Free Saturday on the first sunday of the month, but Studio has their event about 3 times during the month.

But back to the question, Any info on where to sign up/register for chocolate city

Were you a watson fondation fellow?
Old 08-24-2008, 08:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Sex and the City 2008
Old 08-25-2008, 01:41 AM   #9 (permalink)
DJ SocA TrinI

Credits: 295
Originally Posted by Nkosazana View Post
Any info on where to sign up/register for chocolate city[/b][/color]
Yeah you can register at ALI'S ROTI SHOP (UTICA) GLOICA #3 (STERLING &NOSTRAND) FOREIGN ACCENT BARBERSHOP OR ALI'S ROTISHOP (FLATBUSH)
Old 08-25-2008, 08:49 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 266
D'orginial Chocolate City
Ronald Williams/ Wayne Cox
516-369-5951/347-564-6991
670 Midwood St
Brooklyn NY 11203
Old 08-25-2008, 03:12 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,474
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
D'orginial Chocolate City
Ronald Williams/ Wayne Cox
516-369-5951/347-564-6991
670 Midwood St
Brooklyn NY 11203

^^^^^ What she said^^^^^^^^^^^^
Old 09-02-2008, 10:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 639
I must say choclate city was a boss
Old 09-02-2008, 04:18 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 4,444
Originally Posted by sha2005 View Post
I must say choclate city was a boss
Need to talk to you when you get a chance. Important news.
Old 09-02-2008, 04:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 639
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
Need to talk to you when you get a chance. Important news.
call my cell phone
Old 09-02-2008, 06:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
*Beaming down my rays :)*

Location: Somewhere still with plenty text books and cases...boooo!
I hear last year it was good.. this yr....music=sh*t, dj=sh*t, the people even more...never again! and never on the pkway either!