Old 08-16-2005, 07:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,091
cheap bands for labour day?

i was thinking about it, ppl say that the route for labour day isnt that long, so i dont wanna spend over $200 to wear a costume for 4 hours (if so long). Can anyone recommend some good, cheap bands. thanks.
Old 08-16-2005, 08:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
I am 1 Sexy Ass B I T C h

Credits: 188
Under $200.00 Sesame Flyers
Old 08-16-2005, 10:18 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,524
Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
i was thinking about it, ppl say that the route for labour day isnt that long, so i dont wanna spend over $200 to wear a costume for 4 hours (if so long). Can anyone recommend some good, cheap bands. thanks.
Allyuh pound stronger than our US dollars...any band should be a cheap band for you.

seriously, Sesame and Borrokeetes (sp?) are under 200.

Old 08-16-2005, 10:20 AM   #4 (permalink)

i know, hawks works out to about £100, when i pay £150/£200 for Trinidad and £120 for here, so i cant argue, but still. after i pay for transport/parties/tickets/flight/clothes...what the heck?
Old 08-16-2005, 10:25 AM   #5 (permalink)

i know, hawks works out to about £100, when i pay £150/£200 for Trinidad and £120 for here, so i cant argue, but still. after i pay for transport/parties/tickets/flight/clothes...what the heck?
come on, play with Hawks...(that's who I'm playing with hehe)

Old 08-16-2005, 10:30 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
come on, play with Hawks...(that's who I'm playing with hehe)
anyway, my best friend doesnt wanna play, so i gotta play with some imixers. whats the consensus round hurr??
Old 08-16-2005, 10:31 AM   #7 (permalink)

anyway, my best friend doesnt wanna play, so i gotta play with some imixers. whats the consensus round hurr??
I dunno, the imixers seem evenly split between Hawks, Sesame and Borokeetes so with either one yuh safe.

Old 08-16-2005, 10:42 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
I dunno, the imixers seem evenly split between Hawks, Sesame and Borokeetes so with either one yuh safe.
whats the site for burokeets? (sorry for being a pain)
Old 08-16-2005, 10:47 AM   #9 (permalink)

whats the site for burokeets? (sorry for being a pain)
Girl don't sweat it.

www.borokeeteusa.com

Old 08-16-2005, 10:55 AM   #10 (permalink)

righto. so from what ive seen ive either gotta work extra hours to pay for a hawks costume or jump up in my notting hill costume. stupes
Old 08-16-2005, 10:55 AM   #11 (permalink)

righto. so from what ive seen ive either gotta work extra hours to pay for a hawks costume or jump up in my notting hill costume. stupes

Good luck to you girl.

Old 08-16-2005, 10:57 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
Come play with THe Promise & XTC $120
and a special section from Posion
Old 08-16-2005, 10:58 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
Come play with THe Promise & XTC $120
and a special section from Posion
What section from Poison allyuh bringing?

Old 08-16-2005, 11:11 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
THe orange section

I was away when the deal went down so I an not sure of the name
Old 08-16-2005, 11:12 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
THe orange section

I was away when the deal went down so I an not sure of the name
*thinkig it's either Lady Godiva or Sherharazad*

Cool, I hope to see allyuh on de road.