Old 03-26-2005, 11:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,701
Exclamation CC family..I need yuh help...

Folks:
Is there anyway you can link some healthy products or brochures, book-marks, cards on healthy habits/children's ailments - eg. diabetes to send to these folks in time for the following activity.

Approx: 175 kids & parents expected....

Need products or info to distribute....the Trini companies seem to be dragging their feet.

On Wednesday 6th April 2005, The YMCA of Trinidad & Tobago wants to "Put Play in Your Day!"

More than 1,250 YMCAs will participate in a 14th annual Healthy Kids Daya FREE, fun-filled day of activities designed to promote healthy kids and families in spirit, mind and body. YMCA Healthy Kids Day events celebrate how fitness can be fun, as well as introduce kids to an array of healthy behaviors and healthy ways to play—an essential lesson in learning how to take care of themselves throughout their lifetime.

The Trinidad & Tobago YMCA joins the family of YMCAs across the world in this drive. Activities at the T&T YMCA include “FREE” games, dance-exercise, swimming, basketball, healthy give-aways and more.

“FREE” parent brochures with tips on raising healthy kids and additional giveaways will be available, while supplies last.

call us for more info
868-625-9622 / 868-627-8764
www.ymcatt.org

SEND TO
YMCA of Trinidad & Tobago
Healthy Kids Day
Benbow Road,off Wrightson Road
Port-of-Spain
Trinidad

Last edited by saucytrini; 03-26-2005 at 11:22 AM..
Old 03-26-2005, 11:36 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,698
Originally Posted by saucytrini
Folks:
Is there anyway you can link some healthy products or brochures, book-marks, cards on healthy habits/children's ailments - eg. diabetes to send to these folks in time for the following activity.

Approx: 175 kids & parents expected....

Need products or info to distribute....the Trini companies seem to be dragging their feet.

On Wednesday 6th April 2005, The YMCA of Trinidad & Tobago wants to "Put Play in Your Day!"

More than 1,250 YMCAs will participate in a 14th annual Healthy Kids Daya FREE, fun-filled day of activities designed to promote healthy kids and families in spirit, mind and body. YMCA Healthy Kids Day events celebrate how fitness can be fun, as well as introduce kids to an array of healthy behaviors and healthy ways to play—an essential lesson in learning how to take care of themselves throughout their lifetime.

The Trinidad & Tobago YMCA joins the family of YMCAs across the world in this drive. Activities at the T&T YMCA include “FREE” games, dance-exercise, swimming, basketball, healthy give-aways and more.

“FREE” parent brochures with tips on raising healthy kids and additional giveaways will be available, while supplies last.

call us for more info
868-625-9622 / 868-627-8764
www.ymcatt.org

SEND TO
YMCA of Trinidad & Tobago
Healthy Kids Day
Benbow Road,off Wrightson Road
Port-of-Spain
Trinidad

spicy trini i am going to see if my step mom can get you something by then...
Old 03-26-2005, 12:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
spicy trini i am going to see if my step mom can get you something by then...

thank you much.....we need all the resources and info we can get.....

We also doing the adult health week the last week of april....so if yuh have things for adults too ..please....
Old 03-28-2005, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 80
Would you have access to a color printer...there are some sites with activity sheets and such...

http://www.5aday.com/html/kids/kids_home.php

Last edited by trinisoul; 03-28-2005 at 05:00 PM..
Old 03-28-2005, 05:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Originally Posted by trinisoul
Would you have access to a color printer...there are some sites with activity sheets and such...

http://www.5aday.com/html/kids/kids_home.php
thanks for the link..but we have the activity sheets and colour stuff down.....

It's the product give aways and general brochures that we are trying to source...things like toothpaste (dental health), hand soap, bran cornflakes, bran biscuits, dried fruit, etc.

and brochures for parents like the juvenile diabetes, kids obesity, dental health, general hygiene, dealing with bullies, etc.