Old 02-22-2008, 12:58 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 17,089
Caught in de snow ah Reminiscing bout de big show

Not my crew but it might have been. Listening to the Machel and Rudder song bring back rell memories.

YouTube - Trinidad Carnival 2008
Old 02-22-2008, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)

Ah like the jouvert band in the front of this clip. Of course the rum song mash up tnt as well.

YouTube - Trinidad Carnival 2008
Old 02-22-2008, 01:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,267
All around this time, ah in d back ah d house eatin one nice fish broat and drinking Henny. Talk bout good fish broat, yuh know d kind dat have yuh nose runnin.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-22-2008, 01:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

chipping down the road was one of the biggest tunes for carnival

YouTube - Farmer Nappy - Chippin - Music Video
Old 02-22-2008, 01:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 16,342
lawd, i nearly shed a tear watching this
Old 02-22-2008, 01:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,073
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
lawd, i nearly shed a tear watching this
With the weather we having in NY. Coupled with the fact that by the date tomorrow should really be Carnival Monday. I not putting myself thought he torture. This short season coming back for this bad weather is for the birds.
Old 02-22-2008, 01:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,267
Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
With the weather we having in NY. Coupled with the fact that by the date tomorrow should really be Carnival Monday. I not putting myself thought he torture. This short season coming back for this bad weather is for the birds.
PREACH!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 02-22-2008, 01:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
All around this time, ah in d back ah d house eatin one nice fish broat and drinking Henny. Talk bout good fish broat, yuh know d kind dat have yuh nose runnin.
Believe meh...ah know de kind!
Old 02-22-2008, 01:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

+1
Old 02-22-2008, 01:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,342
ent!? i swear i can't believe mas come and gone already. just damn depressing steups!
Old 02-22-2008, 01:26 PM   #11 (permalink)

Ah like the chippin going on in this clip:

YouTube - Trini Carnival 2k8
Old 02-22-2008, 01:27 PM   #12 (permalink)

Short clip of the kids doing their thing:

YouTube - Children's carnival in Trinidad 2008