Old 08-06-2007, 09:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 227
CarnivalTribe is up and running...

yeeeyyy!!!..........although the home page is still old.
Old 08-06-2007, 10:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,094
yeah, but no prices

well done site but slooooowwwww
Old 08-06-2007, 10:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 665
Originally Posted by nosey View Post
yeah, but no prices

My feelings exactly!
Old 08-06-2007, 11:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 56,874
I agree, the site looks nice but its too slow, I got tired waiting for the chick to come out and turn she bamcee and bend down and all the thing she have to do before I could look at each costume. At any rate I dealt with it and inspected every view of every costume and now that I've done that I'm much less impressed than I was when I first viewed the launch pics. I guess one major reason for that is the fact some of the frontlines that I was most impressed w/ turned out be not frontlines but individuals. W/out those I realized that Tribe only did a couple true frontlines..by true frontlines I mean costumes that just have that wow effect...real impact. The only costumes I'm still impressed with are:

Lady of the Lake -this is my #1 choice if I end up playing w/ tribe.

Silver Mist -Still love this frontline

Autumn Sprite -I think ppl real sleeping on this one -its unique, its sexy, it has pretty wings and the colors will look fabulous in the sun. It also gets points for portraying what it is so well.

Mystique - Not quite as impressed by this one as I was in first. I still think its a real nice costume tho. I do know its not for me simply because I've never liked how stuff looping on the side look on chicks w/ hips, I've seen it on other ppl and hate it so wouldn't even do it to myself. Same with the purple option of Isis...I'm hoping only boyish shaped ppl pick that option 'cause I don't care how slim you are..those "strands" of material that make up the waistband will look dumb on anyone w/ hips.
Old 08-07-2007, 01:20 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,310
Gyal, you not only beat me to the post this, but you used the same exact title I was thinking

Old 08-07-2007, 09:58 AM   #6 (permalink)
Spangled-Spangled Coco

Credits: 205
Originally Posted by nosey View Post
yeah, but no prices

Mine is moving juss fine, allyuh computers moving slow... lol
I love Silver Mist!
Old 08-07-2007, 10:28 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700
Originally Posted by tommygirl03 View Post
I love Silver Mist!
Mine works fine also......Silver Mist waist band looks really sexy.....nice!!
Old 08-07-2007, 10:40 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
I love Silver Mist!
Originally Posted by limergirl View Post
Maybe they using them dinosaur computers? Because mine was moving just fine! it's like i was watching a movie

But anyway, OH GAWWWDDDD I can't wait to see what the front line of Silver Mist looks like
Old 08-07-2007, 10:40 AM   #9 (permalink)
Spangled-Spangled Coco

Originally Posted by limergirl View Post
SILVER MIST!- I LOVE DE COSTUME, BUT WHERE DE A$$ IS MEH FRONT-LINE COSTUME! BLACK MAGIC LOOKING REALLY SWEET! OMG- I LOVE MEH TRIBE! AH WANT TO SEE TRIBE IN DE AIR!
Old 08-07-2007, 10:40 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 41,535
If I wasn't allergic to carrots I'd eat some right now, that Silver Mist is hot!!!

the site is slow, I feel sorry for those who still have dial-up!

Old 08-07-2007, 10:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Spangled-Spangled Coco

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
Maybe they using them dinosaur computers? Because mine was moving just fine! it's like i was watching a movie

But anyway, OH GAWWWDDDD I can't wait to see what the front line of Silver Mist looks like
LOL
Allyuh is real kicks... Well now carnival central will have real excitement!
Old 08-07-2007, 10:44 AM   #12 (permalink)

SILVER MIST!- I LOVE DE COSTUME, BUT WHERE DE A$$ IS MEH FRONT-LINE COSTUME! BLACK MAGIC LOOKING REALLY SWEET! OMG- I LOVE MEH TRIBE! AH WANT TO SEE TRIBE IN DE AIR!
you see Black Magic??? lawdddd fadda!
Old 08-07-2007, 10:47 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 56,874
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
you see Black Magic??? lawdddd fadda!
I find they should offer more than one of the individual to ppl willing to pay the price.
Old 08-07-2007, 10:47 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by laFemmeChaude View Post
If I wasn't allergic to carrots I'd eat some right now, that Silver Mist is hot!!!

the site is slow, I feel sorry for those who still have dial-up!
IT BLAZING!!! i could only imagine that frontline
Old 08-07-2007, 10:50 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I find they should offer more than one of the individual to ppl willing to pay the price.
they only allowing one? i didn't even know that, well it don't matter to me cause i don't want all those feathers on my back