Credits: 4,373
Carnival Workout
I know every year we start the carnival workout talk. But its early enough to put something together. I don't care who you playing with we have a goal for the same time. All in favor lets get together and do the 12 week slim down and shape up
Puma Power Posse-NY
Credits: 566
"i"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 419
count me in especially since I lost my magic tool at wet fete![]() |
Credits: 1,072
me too, just tell me what to do, and ill do it in my local gym...on my own
Credits: 2,667
i just worked out my mouth with a plate of curry chicken
I am taking names
It this is not limited to NY everyone is welcomed to take the pledge |
FRAUD
Credits: 2,824
where de ass you get curry chicken from |
June 22 - July 22
Credits: 168
COUNT ME IN !!!!!
Last edited by 1SXYTRINI; 08-26-2004 at 03:41 PM.. |
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,666
me me me......count me in, yo ![]() |
doh fuhget yuh pholourie!!!!! ![]() |
i had a depostion in the northwest.. and since i didn't take lunch ... ![]() |
ok ok i could stand to lose more than a few... is curry chicken a low fat low carb food? |
There is another thread about this, but here is what I do, and I have lost 4lbs between last week and this week.
I aim to go to classes so I can feel the team motivation to not quit. 6am class and 7pm class. So far I did the twice a day saturday and sunday, but during the week have only been catching the 7pm classes cause I stay up too late posting to you guys! :) I aim to get no less than one hour exercise done. If I am 20 minutes late to class, I get on the treadmill after for 20 minutes. If I miss the class, my own makeshift routine is: *2 minute jog at 5.5 on treadmill to warm up *stretch *situps: 3 sets of 25 regular crunches, 3 sets of 25 side crunches, 3 sets of 25 side crunches (other side)...I alternate (25 front, 25 right, 25 left, repeat) *pushups: 3 sets of 10, 30 seconds between each (don't cheat, keep proper form and push all the way up on the last one) *squats: 3 sets of 15, hold each 15th for 10-count, 30 secs between each set *walking lunges: 3 sets of 12 steps forward and back (6 steps each leg forward, 6 steps each leg back), last set (if you REALLY want to feel it tomorrow! ) hold 10-lb weights in each hand (a trainer gave me this exercise tip last summer as a freebie cause i was mad at my inner thighs)*treadmill: 30 minutes, on 3.0 incline, alternating every 2 minutes between a jog at 5.0 and a speedwalk at 4.3. Every two minutes keeps you from getting bored, and no matter how hard the jog becomes as time goes along, you know you only have 1 minute and change to go. ...Sometimes on a bad day you can start alternating every 1 minute. *Cut out drinking EVERYTHING except water and milk when eating cereal. I am serious. I can't do the "eat nothing" approach, I will get faint and lose my vision during exercise (has happened before) so my only extreme thing is to now drink nothing but water. If you drink a 200 calorie drink with 3 meals, that means that is 600 calories you cut out every day. 7 days times 600=4,200 calories less a week. It takes 3,500 calories to burn one pound of fat. :) *Last but not least: eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner 4 hours apart and be done with all three by 6:30 pm. No eating except minor fruit like bananas or fruit cups when my metabolism has already slowed down for the day And that is my little made up workout. It's worked for me so far. My hairstylist, and one of the trainers that hails me up every day asked me how much I lost cause I seem to have lost weight. Work clothes fitting looser...but best of all...the scale is inching down! (I keep a chart on the inside of my door at home so I can see how I have losing every week)...and it helps that my costume is now my screensaver and my wallpaper on my computer at home. :) My goal is 3 lbs off every week til Carnival. 18-20 total. |
Look de Storm coming
Credits: 240
Me. Me Meeeeeeeeeeeeee
I need to get the belly flatttttttttttttt. I have a little pouch that drives me nuts. and shims while I am at it I can stand to lose a five lbs. |

count me in especially since I lost my magic tool at wet fete

) hold 10-lb weights in each hand (a trainer gave me this exercise tip last summer as a freebie cause i was mad at my inner thighs)