Credits: 1,259
Carnival Tuesday...approx. 6:56pm while "jumbieing" on the Foreshore...
I lifted my head to the skies, watched the crowds of people below me following the trucks and came to the conclusion.... CARNIVAL IS NOT TO BE MISSED!! This is the closest thing to heaven on earth!!
Jamaican Su'Flan
Credits: 5,232
I with you ! Where else in the world will you have ppl of all races partying together
Credits: 77
Amanza Awatu!
Credits: 2,346
You just make my pores raise. Carnival truly does something for my spirit. The sea of humanity wrapped in all colors, one has to witness/experience every creed/race/sex/class jumping, waving, prancing and dancing in unison. On that very day (Carnival Tuesday) no one is a stranger. We all embrace and chip together. Celia Cruz (Queen of Salsa) had a song that said "Life is a Carnival!"
Credits: 522
I had so much fun, I will be talking about carnival 2007 till carnival 2008, my GOD! Thanks to the crew who helped me enjoy my carnival experience, it was a blast. 11 days of non-stop partying, whinning, drinking, laughing and having a good time. Carnival is definitely not to be missed. I will cry the year
that I can't make it! |
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 413
OMG! PD, you said it best, my sentiments exactly! i thought it could not be put into words...these are the types of expereinces people live for! like, short_ting said, not only was the carnival experience good, but the crew made it that way. the pple i limed with was the coolest set of people, i couldn't ask for anything better...it was my best carnival so far in the 5 years i been going! i am so grateful to be able to experience this...
DE ONTARAGE LADIES
shit next year i need to link up wit allyah cause the peps i went with were tired and hot and tired and hot all they did was complain NEVER AGAIN |
Amanza Awatu!
Watch nah, I DON'T understand how black people does complain about the heat. I does tell them: "Hush yuh C*NT, yuh ancestors pick cotton and sugarcane in weather hotter than this"..steupps...
too much of deh sun does gimme headaches and feels very uncomfortable |
Amanza Awatu!
No, not like that, I mean it does have them phony ones who does play ting, from a little bit of sun. They born and grow in FCUKIN Trinidad, now they gettin on like if they is vampire..steupps... |
ok who are you? I like you! lmfao |
Amanza Awatu!
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 44
Credits: 395
So people...we done talk about Carnival itself...what about the commute getting there
how come.......

too much of deh sun does gimme headaches and feels very uncomfortable
ok who are you? I like you! lmfao