Old 10-02-2006, 12:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 27,181
Carnival Tip For Consumers of Adult Beverages aka Alcoholics

In light of all the new restrictions of transporting liquids, if yuh have friends or family travelling to Trini the next few months start letting them purchase a few bottles everytime they go down to start stocking up de bar.
Old 10-02-2006, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
In light of all the new restrictions of transporting liquids, if yuh have friends or family travelling to Trini the next few months start letting them purchase a few bottles everytime they go down to start stocking up de bar.
I was in Trinidad 3 weeks ago, the restrictions weren't that strict then, but the news said that the restrictions have been lifted.
Old 10-02-2006, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 27,181
Originally Posted by TriniDoll1 View Post
I was in Trinidad 3 weeks ago, the restrictions weren't that strict then, but the news said that the restrictions have been lifted.
nah, ah mean when passing thru security up here. This year I was able to carry 7 bottles in my backpack w/out problems, not sure if I could do the same next year.
Old 10-02-2006, 01:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
nah, ah mean when passing thru security up here. This year I was able to carry 7 bottles in my backpack w/out problems, not sure if I could do the same next year.
Coming back, I was allowed up to 4 bottles.