Old 03-14-2006, 12:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,938
Exclamation Carnival time-off from work thread...

This is for those who want to take time off or vacation time for carnival, but dont know what to do or tell your Boss when u now got the job....

1-My only advice for those who now got his/her job is to try if you can not 2 call out (unless its very necessary) and try to put in sum overtime now and then...

2-Dont give anyone any ideas that you are planning to travel around carnival time...

3-Observe your co-workers to see what they have planned if they deciding to take that time off or vacation for carnival

Last edited by GoldnHoney; 03-14-2006 at 12:06 AM..
Old 03-14-2006, 12:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 234
or just leave if your boss say no but have anoher line up when you return
Old 03-14-2006, 03:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,113
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney
This is for those who want to take time off or vacation time for carnival, but dont know what to do or tell your Boss when u now got the job....

1-My only advice for those who now got his/her job is to try if you can not 2 call out (unless its very necessary) and try to put in sum overtime now and then...

2-Dont give anyone any ideas that you are planning to travel around carnival time...

3-Observe your co-workers to see what they have planned if they deciding to take that time off or vacation for carnival
gyrl yuh a mess oui, carnival now over and yuh now start de ah need carnival off excuse thread
Old 03-14-2006, 08:59 AM   #4 (permalink)

north american carnivals....i'm sure it maybe no big deal to get or perhaps friday and monday off but for those of us who lalay in deh 3wks to ah month in Trini I say put in yuh time NOW!!!
Old 03-14-2006, 10:03 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 225
Please. My boss, my coworkers, my classmates, my hubby, my fam.....everyone already knows I will be MIA for 2 weeks in Feb 07. No need to lie because that is the only time I take vacation. Request already put in
Old 03-14-2006, 10:20 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,261
well i've already mapped it out.....I will be sick on Friday Feb. 9....and taking vacation from Feb. 12 - Feb. 21...ret to work on the 22nd....but then presidents day fall around that time, so i'll be taking that day back, Feb. 26....lets see me pull that one off...
Old 03-14-2006, 12:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

doing that now, so no one have an excuse talking about they cant go (unless theres an Emergency, God forbid)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
gyrl yuh a mess oui, carnival now over and yuh now start de ah need carnival off excuse thread
Old 03-14-2006, 01:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,742
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney

tell them as it is i say, but give them advance notice
if push comes to shove and you wait last minute
then come up with some type of excuse for your trip

for me with this past trip i told my boss in advance
which was fine with her but then i interviewed for
another position which made the situation kindda sticky
i wanted the job but i didn't want it to affect my trip
already planned, i wasn't sure if to tell them about it in advance
or wait till i got hired.......i felt out the interview and i mentioned it right then and there and they were okay with that
i went to Trinidad came back and started my new position
Old 03-14-2006, 02:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 56,868
Getting time off is easy

Trickydadians have no imagination anymore.

when I was small my four uncles in the states had a plan every single year and it always involved someone "dying" and an actual wire from Trini being delivered to them at their job. One year it was "granny that raise them" another year it was the "stepdad that take them in when they gambling father leave them and mummy to fend for themselves". Each year the wire would come and each one of those big 200+lb men would hold their head and bawl real tears then go home and pack.
Old 03-14-2006, 02:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,397
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva

when I was small my four uncles in the states had a plan every single year and it always involved someone "dying" and an actual wire from Trini being delivered to them at their job. One year it was "granny that raise them" another year it was the "stepdad that take them in when they gambling father leave them and mummy to fend for themselves". Each year the wire would come and each one of those big 200+lb men would hold their head and bawl real tears then go home and pack.

classic....
Old 03-14-2006, 06:29 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,113

man dem is de Gangsters of carnival
Old 03-14-2006, 06:42 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 19,782

LMFAO...yes is my fadda dat give me de story to give dem dis time around...same scenario...I wasn't studying it cuz I wanted to quit so I wasn't studying no excuse...well he give me de ting and I go and tell dem...is how yuh gyul start to cry...meh boss was like go ahead ...go take care of it...and I did
Old 04-06-2006, 09:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Question

any more excuses 2 tell ur boss?