Old 08-22-2005, 01:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 413
Carnival Soundtrack

hey family,

if you were to pick a song (or more) that depicted or characterized a carnival expereince, what would it be? a song that, when you hear it, it brings you back to that moment yuh in costume, yuh know yuh looking hot and sexy, pelting waist and winign back on ah sweet ting, yuh head nice, yuh peeps, family and friends all around you, and there is no where else in the world you would rather be...

or a song that just gave you carnival nostalgia everytime you hear it...

for me...

trinidad carnival 2k3-it's carnival by destra and machel
trinidad carnival 2k5- watching woman by ??
body water by ??
anything by machel
Old 08-22-2005, 01:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 122
"First Experience" by KMC
Old 08-22-2005, 01:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova
"First Experience" by KMC
yes! that one too! next year this song will be most significant
Old 08-22-2005, 01:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 122
Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
yes! that one too! next year this song will be most significant

it wudve been for me dis yr but i got prego and cudnt go anymore
my "first experience" was great
when i go back in 2010 ill havta change the lyrics up a bit
"five yrs ago for carnival, first time i play mas.....ah play again, 2010, ah jumpin again..."
Old 08-23-2005, 11:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 41
my sister and I ...have a chemical reaction to madder than dat.... lol thats the only way to explain it... can't call it anything else...
Old 08-23-2005, 11:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
"carnival in T&T is so special to all a we...like we need blood in we vien that's how we feel about Port of Spain"....

that's my carnival anthem right there.

Old 08-23-2005, 11:37 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 37
It's carnival, hey, it's carnival.....and we at the savannah. Machel and Wyclef. Love, love, love that song. KMC too.
Old 08-23-2005, 11:42 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Its Canaval by Machel & Wyclef,

We dont need no water
We dont need no food
If the house on fire, we'll dance on the roof
When the streets are burnin, we'll take off our shoes
Cos the way the world is goin we got nothin to lose...

ITS CANAVAL, ITS CANAVAL

Earthquake by Maximus

Play de music inna Buckingham Palace
Mek de queen tun bachannalist
Play de music inna de White house
Mek de President jump an shout
Play de music in de Taliban cave
Bin Laden haffi jump an wave

Both of these take me right back to TnT
Old 08-23-2005, 11:57 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tallest
my sister and I ...have a chemical reaction to madder than dat.... lol thats the only way to explain it... can't call it anything else...
i know what you mean. i does have a chemical reaction to soca on the whole...
Old 08-23-2005, 11:58 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by KEPHREN1
Both of these take me right back to TnT
ent?
Old 08-24-2005, 07:04 AM   #11 (permalink)

Dingolay AYE! AYE!

Dingolay Aye!Aye!
Dingolay Aye!Aye!AyE!
Dingolay Aye!AYe!
Dingolay Aye!AYe!AYE!
If ya clothes tear up or ya shoe bus up
you could still jump up, with music playin.
Ole Lady, young lady, anybody could Dingolay

This has to be one of me and my moms favorite. It jus decribes everything and everyone who just love to chip and jump and be free on de road. This would have to be my song
Old 08-24-2005, 01:03 PM   #12 (permalink)

My pic is dead or alive, first experience, carnival and i cyah remember the tune by shadow in 2001 it was tnt roadmarch
Old 08-24-2005, 01:41 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 126
trinidad carnival 2k3-it's carnival by destra and machel

Does it for me all the time..