Old 08-31-2004, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,726
Carnival Sneakers

fuh all a wunnah who caffuffle bout shoes to wear wid wunnah costume...me and pimpy come up de solution

go to payless buy dese Click the image to open in full size.

for $8.00

go to kmart or some other craft store and buy some fabric dye or spray paint...match costume perfectly and at most u spend 12-15 dollars fuh ur shoe

Old 08-31-2004, 10:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

ummmmmm no

listen buy a cheap pair of asics or converses cuz dem k mart sneaks wont last. thats only if ya want to look stylish and not spend alot of money. my carnival outfit is a italy soccer shirt wit the bajan flag sewed on the back and jeans embroided with the barbados flag and a pair of adidas track sneakers.
Old 08-31-2004, 10:21 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bk's bajan italia
listen buy a cheap pair of asics or converses cuz dem k mart sneaks wont last. thats only if ya want to look stylish and not spend alot of money. my carnival outfit is a italy soccer shirt wit the bajan flag sewed on the back and jeans embroided with the barbados flag and a pair of adidas track sneakers.

sweetie i am talking about ppl who are wearing a costume who want them shoes to match their costume.. and its only for one day ..so thats y that 15 dollars which includes de shoe and dye/spraypaint is good

Last edited by Sugahkhayne; 08-31-2004 at 10:24 PM..
Old 08-31-2004, 10:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pimptress

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
sweetie i am talking about ppl who are wearing a costume who want them shoes to match their costume.. and its only for one day ..so thats y that 15 dollars which includes de shoe and dye/spraypaint is good
thank you :)
Old 08-31-2004, 10:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 362
When I do wear sneakers to play mas, that is always what I do...and go to Payless not Kmart. Payless shoes are actually partially designed by a podiatrist so the sneakers will not hurt your feet.

Dash them away the next day if you wish...
Old 08-31-2004, 10:50 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
When I do wear sneakers to play mas, that is always what I do...and go to Payless not Kmart. Payless shoes are actually partially designed by a podiatrist so the sneakers will not hurt your feet.

if not wearing sneaker what kind of othe shoe u wear

Old 08-31-2004, 10:55 PM   #7 (permalink)

if not wearing sneaker what kind of othe shoe u wear
Sandals...
Old 08-31-2004, 10:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Sandals...

u ain't fraid someone mash ur toes

Old 08-31-2004, 11:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 30
I would also suggest getting them ahead of time and wearing them a little so your feet can get use to them, most shoes are uncomfortable for me to wear for long periods when I first get them...that's why I would NEVER wear new shoes to play mas...I would be walking in my socks a couple hours later...

I usually just use my oldest but comfortable pair of sneakers...now what color should I spray them...
Old 08-31-2004, 11:25 PM   #10 (permalink)

u ain't fraid someone mash ur toes
Nope...I played in flip flops Carnival Monday in Poison...drunk like a fish...and my foot ent mash not even once...
Old 09-01-2004, 02:30 AM   #11 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 130

ya if u gettin dem shoes doh get kmart/zellers(think CAN store)/walmart shoes.. i did one time and I might as well gone bare foot cause thats how it felt.. heat from the ground went straight through and nuff blisters