Old 09-05-2008, 02:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
aka Ms. Creamera

Carnival Rules and Regulations

for those that are tagging along with you for their first time, (yeh i know im bored and idle)

1- (the Golden Rule) Trinidad Carnival is nutting but pace so if you know that you may be fussy or irritated all the time, you will be left back and I will enjoy myself.....

2- (depends on whoever) don't bring sand to the beach...

feel free to add whatever in here
Old 09-05-2008, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
for those that are tagging along with you for their first time, (yeh i know im bored and idle)

1- (the Golden Rule) Trinidad Carnival is nutting but pace so if you know that you may be fussy or irritated all the time, you will be left back and I will enjoy myself.....

2- (depends on whoever) don't bring sand to the beach...

if you find the person miserable in general dont even think to ask them to go
Old 09-05-2008, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Don't bring yuh non west indian friend no matter how cool they usually seem to be or how much of a party animal they seem to be....they will switch up on you once they are out of their element and try their best to ruin your good time.

*yes I'm traumatized
Old 09-05-2008, 02:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Don\'t bring yuh non west indian friend no matter how cool they usually seem to be or how much of a party animal they seem to be....they will switch up on you once they are out of their element and try their best to ruin your good time.

*yes I\'m traumatized
I agree 1000%!
Old 09-05-2008, 02:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post

2- (depends on whoever) don\'t bring sand to the beach...

I would also add to always add it costs money to have fun at carnival time, your friends are not banks or ATM machines! HAVE YOUR OWN, even if it is vex money
Old 09-05-2008, 04:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Don't bring yuh non west indian friend no matter how cool they usually seem to be or how much of a party animal they seem to be....they will switch up on you once they are out of their element and try their best to ruin your good time.

*yes I'm traumatized
Not always true... I'm non West Indian and I had no problems adapting at my first Carnival in '06. In my case I could use vice versa rule. I could say that about my WI friend's behavior for a just past festival (off topic).

Next tip: If you not use to walking, start the habit now so you can get your body use to the walking. Carnival ain't the time to be complaining about you tired and feet hurt. *queues Feet Don't Fail Me Now*
Old 09-05-2008, 04:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Bring cash with you , you are in a 3rd world country an ATM machine is not everywhere

If you can be on your feet for 12 hours stay home!!!

Don't act like a fool and drink too much because no one is going to babysit you
Old 09-05-2008, 04:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
Bring cash with you , you are in a 3rd world country an ATM machine is not everywhere

If you can be on your feet for 12 hours stay home!!!

Don't act like a fool and drink too much because no one is going to babysit you
What happen to the email?
Old 09-05-2008, 04:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

What happen to the email?
Didn't get it yet but I'll get it for you
Old 09-05-2008, 04:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
Didn't get it yet but I'll get it for you
chop chop!
Old 09-05-2008, 05:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Try your best to buy all the fete tickets in advance...or you will left paying 1300 TT at the door to get in Girl Power.
Old 09-05-2008, 05:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Originally Posted by TriniDoll1 View Post
Try your best to buy all the fete tickets in advance...or you will left paying 1300 TT at the door to get in Girl Power.
WOW, I actually bought my GP tixs at the door for 600TT , I got lucky they were VIP tixs
Old 09-05-2008, 05:27 PM   #13 (permalink)

LMAO!!! speaking of which, where do they sell GP tickets? That is a mystery to me
Old 09-05-2008, 05:53 PM   #14 (permalink)

*yes I'm traumatized
nah, i can't agree with this one. it really all depends on the friend because some non-west indians are really into our culture hell, i've had some west indian friends try to act stush and schupid during carnival. lol

Originally Posted by Deidre Woodrow View Post
I would also add to always add it costs money to have fun at carnival time, your friends are not banks or ATM machines! HAVE YOUR OWN, even if it is vex money
CAN I GET AN AMEN?????!!!!! there is NOTHING worse that someone who wants to play broke for carnival. steups! how the hell you could come quite to carnival with no money??!!! and then expect everyone to pay your way? not me an dat shite steups!!!
Old 09-06-2008, 05:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
aka Ms. Creamera

*yes I'm traumatized
what happened??

Originally Posted by Deidre Woodrow View Post
BINGO!!

huh? there are times where i got my tix at the door for $400-$600 TTD
so wait nah, you actually spend $1,300 for GP?!?!?