Old 02-06-2006, 10:24 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Carnival Non-Drinkers...

How the hell do you do it?
Why don't you do it?
Old 02-06-2006, 10:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 476
Imagine not taking one drink the whole carnival season. That is real will power. I can't imagine carnival and no drinking!!!!
Old 02-06-2006, 10:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 35
Originally Posted by brownskintrini
Why don't you do it?
I don't drink alcohol. I haven't since 2000. I party just the same without.
Old 02-06-2006, 11:02 AM   #4 (permalink)

Why don't you do it?

truly i've never been a drinker, i'll have one or two drinks for a year....just never really cared for alcohol....I know, I know....I can't explain how it's done.....the only time I drank was last carnival, i drank was on carnival tuesday....and it wasn't a lot.
But, my feting and everything is just as fabulous!

*which reminds me to walk with chaser pills*

Last edited by Trini Exhibitionist; 02-06-2006 at 01:00 PM..
Old 02-06-2006, 11:05 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 27
I need to be totally coherent of my surroundings! Plus I don't want a repeat of Miami carnival. I have given up alcohol since October and partied just the same without it.
Old 02-06-2006, 11:07 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 27
hheeehheee. I know you've asked me this before with amazement. I do not drink alcoholic beverages during Carnival or any other time becuase I don't drink alcohol period, don't care for it, can have an even better time without it. Plus, I have a -0 tolerance towards it. My tolerance level is so low that a swallow.. yeah a swallow of STAG will have me If I have 3 Shandys, I have to sit down. In additional to that, after seeing how people behave when they go over their drinking limit... kindah turns me off. See people throwing up, falling out, passing out, acting out of their normal behavior... noooo wayyyy. I want.. and need to be coherent and alert of everything that's going on around me. Playing mas.. crossing the stage is a natural high that I get without the contribution of alcohol and I'm ok with it. I have tasted a variety of drinks and some of them do taste very good but I suddenly get that wooozzy feeling in my head and my body and I don't like that feeling. I don't like the feeling of waking up the next day, not remembering what happened or what happened to me the other day or night. And "hang overs". Never had one and from what people have told me, don't want to experience having one either...
Old 02-06-2006, 11:11 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 993
I have decided to not drink any alcohol this carnival because the combination of all those new songs and alcohol will land me on the front of the Express.
Old 02-06-2006, 11:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 234
its easy trust meh yuh see how much fun i does have with not even a sip of alco.My thing now is why i'm pay $600 plus for all inclusive fetes when i doh drink i getting robbed blind so i think i going and learn how to drink out my dinero
Why don't you do it?
Old 02-06-2006, 11:23 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,689
I never drink and I always have a great time
just give me some water and im good to go
Old 02-06-2006, 11:29 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 362
Originally Posted by saveoursoca
I never drink and I always have a great time
just give me some water and im good to go

Make sure the kids not next to you when the lightining strikes...
Old 02-06-2006, 11:46 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
Make sure the kids not next to you when the lightining strikes...

that's ah shame....
Old 02-06-2006, 12:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 218
For the past Years I dont know how i did it, just wasnt into drinking. But NOT dis year, Hmmph. I started drinking for the 1st time dis summer, and Im not stopping (not to sound like a addict), no way im letting all those premium drinks on the truck pass me by this year. Its more rum for me.......... more rum for meeeeeeee
well, maybe not rum, but yeah.
Old 02-06-2006, 12:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 28

truly i've never been a drinker, i'll have one or two drinks for a year....just never really cared for alcohol....I know, I know....I can't explain how it's done.....the only time I last carnival i drank was on carnival tuesday....and it wasn't a lot.

Tell them again! I ent really ah drinker, but I WILL tote de h3ll outta one...

Old 02-06-2006, 01:01 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty
Tell them again! I ent really ah drinker, but I WILL tote de h3ll outta one...

make it look real good
Old 02-06-2006, 01:02 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 476

truly i've never been a drinker, i'll have one or two drinks for a year....just never really cared for alcohol....I know, I know....I can't explain how it's done.....the only time I drank was last carnival, i drank was on carnival tuesday....and it wasn't a lot.

What are chaser pills?