Old 05-06-2009, 07:35 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 56,875
Originally Posted by SweetControversy View Post
girl if again....and the prices are way better than ny too
Not much, 160 for regular...you'd pay 180-200 in BK and I see the frontlines say contact section leader so yuh dun know.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 05-06-2009, 07:44 PM   #17 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,305
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I find Secret Garden to be a miss tho...could have been hot but like a few others they overdo w/ all that applique.

Do agree that they coming in better than BK.
okay we can agree that the green, white, and black one with red spots is a definite miss right? I've seen something like that for Africarnival here for carnival, but it worked for their theme.
Old 05-08-2009, 12:59 PM   #18 (permalink)
focused

Credits: 1,765
I actually went to the launch last week.

There were some that I really liked: light pink, light blue feathery thing and the yellow, even the red with the big rose (sorry, no idea what the names are) but I wasn't totally impressed, so I am not sure if I'm playing with them again this year because I am still undecided because Tribal Knights looking good and Toronto Revellers hasn't launched yet...

But the band will still do good anyways in terms of numbers due to reputation, consistency and the music on the road etc....

And I agree 100% that mas here looking better than what I have seen the past few years in NY and the prices are better...