Miss Innocent
Credits: 24,940
We should make this a sticky...
For those who going since its mentioned in MANY POSTS before, I find this post is necessary... 1-you can give ideas and suggestions to those who would want to save for traveling 2-diet ideas, since we have a long time til 2k7... NO STARVING, NO EXCESS WORKING OUT, just a kool moderate diet and exercise for those who want to tone up, lose weight, build muscle, etc... My suggestion: put aside or create a holiday account depositing at least $25 per week.
Last edited by GoldnHoney; 03-13-2006 at 11:57 PM.. |
Credits: 16,203
Here are a couple of things that will help you save and lose weight.
When possible walk to your destination. Take lunch to work. Eat out only if necessary and limit it to 2x a month. Look for everything on sale and buy bits and pieces of clothing here and there. Make sure it lower than sticker price. Drink nuff water. At least 10 glasses a day. |
Credits: 665
Don't wait until December to start shopping for your outfits, start in the summertime, this way you have more options and can also shop sales. Also, I usually make a list for day and one for the night and the number of days you'll be in TT, next to the day you write down your day and night outfit along with all the accessories needed to complete the outfit. When it's time to pack you do so from your list and you'll find it much easier. Also, alway carry a few extra outfits so as to give yourself more options. On too many occasions I've heard people buying stuff and putting it in the suitcase only to realize when they get to TT they don't have anything to compliment it.
Ms.Allison
Credits: 247
greaaaat advice...im definitely gonna start buying outfits from summer..this year i waited till last minute an i couldnt find a thing.. ![]() |
Ms.Allison
Credits: 247
start saving your money from now...even if its only $20 a week
Miss Innocent
well said...
Miss Innocent
I know, Ive done it many times....
Credits: 3,066
Diet that works for me
This diet has worked for me in the past, it also teaches you to eat more fruits and vegetables and stay away from starch.:
Fat Eating Soup 3 large onions, 2 green peppers, 1 Cabbage, 4-5 tomatoes, 1 bunch Celery, 1 Bouillon-cube You can season with salt, pepper, curry and parsley Cut Vegetables in small pieces, pure water over it, boil 10 minutes on large flame, than continue to boil over small fame until done. You can eat this soup whenever you are hungry; eat as much as you can and whenever you feel like it. The soup has no calories, the more you eat the more weight you loose. If you are not home during the day you can take it with you in a thermos. Should you only eat this soup over a long period you might suffer from malnutrition. Day 1: Besides the soup you can eat fruits not bananas. Eat only the soup and fruits drink only tea, coffee (without sugar) and water. Day 2: Besides the soup eat all vegetables (no fruits) Eat until you are full all vegetables, fresh or in can without anything else, no peas, beans, corn. In the evening you can treat yourself to a baked potatoe with butter – do not eat any fruits. Day 3: Eat the soup and vegetables and fruits. Do not eat any potatoe. If you followed this diet you should have lost already 4-8 pounds. Day 4: Besides the soup eat bananas and drink sour-milk (buttermilk?). Eat at least 3 bananas and drink as much water as you can. Bananas are rich on calories and carbohydrates, but the body will need that today to overcome the cravings for sugar. Day 5: Besides soup eat beef and vegetables. You can eat 12 lbs. beef and 5-6 fresh tomatoes. Drink at least 6-8 glasses of water to flush your system. Yu have to eat at least 1 portion of soup even if you do not feel like it. Day 6: Besides soup eat beef and vegetables. You can eat as much as you like. You can eat 2-3 steaks from the grill and vegetables no fried potatoes – caution – you have to have at least 1 portion of soup today. Day 7: natural rice, fruit juice without sugar and vegetables. Again you can eat as much vegetables as you like – you have to eat at least 1 portion of soup. Now you completed day 7, if you haven’t cheated you should have lost 5-9 kg. If you lost more than 9 kg and want to continue you have to take a break of 7 days, before you can start the diet again. This 7-day-cycle you can repeat whenever you want. If you follow everything correctly you will clean out your system and will feel better than ever before. Since every one of us reacts different results are different, if you do not cheat you should have much more energy after 3 days. After a few more days you will feel a difference in your digestive system. If you drink Coffee during the diet you will notice after 3 days that you do not need any more caffeine. BIG NO NO: Bread, baked goods, alcohol, carbonated sodas, fried food Stay with uncarbonated water, tea without sugar, black coffee, fruit juice without sugar and sour-milk. You can substitute beef with chicken, boiled, grilled without fat – but caution – no skin. It is also possible to eat on one of the beef-days boiled fish, but only on one day, since the body demands the protein from beef, which fish doesn’t have. You can eat the fat eating soup whenever you feel hungry. Eat as much of it as you feel like. Remember the more of the soup you eat the more you will loose. This diet agrees with all medications you might be on. You can repeat the 7-day cycle as often as you want, until you feel a psychological and physical difference ![]() |
1-if you happen to find cheap fares NOW....and can afford to purchase it....PURCHASE IT NOW!!!
![]() 2-you do not need to starve yuhself....eat moderatly and be active...join a gym....walk 3-work and save at least $50. a week and if you can $100. a week or $200. a mth and put in a special account that you are not to touch until deh time!!!! |
TOTALLY AGREE And it's true...I do all deh time......it's crazy but I've gotten fabulous shorts for .50 in sales etc....and lawd deh shoes....ooh lawdy deh shoes.....*breathe in* |
I done know that I ready!!!! |
Credits: 56,868
This Thread...
IS TOTALLY DEPRESSING!!!
Its only March!! Do you people realize how long we have to wait until carnival 2k7??????????????? ITS NOT EVEN SUMMER YET!! There is absolutely nothing in life to look forward to right now!! FACK THIS, someone pls give me a complete run down of cropover info? I going! |