Old 12-08-2003, 11:11 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 362
Carnival Monday or Tuesday

Which day to you look forward to more? And why?
Old 12-08-2003, 11:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 63
Re: Carnival Monday or Tuesday

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy
Which day to you look forward to more? And why?
I enjoy Carnival Tuesday the MOST...I am one of those insane people who get up, bathe, dress and drinking tea in my costume before the crack of dawn

Monday, I usually have a time but I am still a bit "staledrunk" from Jouvert to really give it 100%..:p
Old 12-08-2003, 11:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Re: Re: Carnival Monday or Tuesday

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
I enjoy Carnival Tuesday the MOST...I am one of those insane people who get up, bathe, dress and drinking tea in my costume before the crack of dawn

Monday, I usually have a time but I am still a bit "staledrunk" from Jouvert to really give it 100%..:p
Insane? I thought that's perfectly normal. :p :p

I prefer Carnival Tuesday, I finally have my full costume on that I've waited months to wear. I feel like a kid at Christmas.

Monday is a cool lime but Tuesday is the ultimate party in the streets. ALLLLLLLLL DAY!

Old 12-08-2003, 11:33 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
oh most defineately i luv my carnival "Tuesday" this is the day I get all hyped up about all year :) I luv the rush when doing my makeup, getting dressed.
Old 12-08-2003, 11:59 AM   #5 (permalink)

definitely Tuesday - I don't even play on Mon you can find me @ the beach
Old 12-08-2003, 12:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

I like Carnival Monday.....less people in the street easier to access the drinks truck....ya could spend and hour on the stage without any security telling ya anything and purely good vibes for the whole day.
Tuesday is good too......but i hate having to battle so many people in the road when ya trying to get from one place to the next.
Old 12-08-2003, 02:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
De Scribe

Credits: 90
Ash Wednesday for the cool out lime! Whoo Hoo! Where we going Maracas or Manzanilla??!!
Old 12-08-2003, 02:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 63
Originally posted by Midnight Robber
Ash Wednesday for the cool out lime! Whoo Hoo! Where we going Maracas or Manzanilla??!!
Maracas for me
Old 12-08-2003, 02:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 134
been some years since i have been back for carnival, so i am looking forward to every day..... but to answer the post.. monday is good, i love tuesday the most but i get sad at midnight when it ends, so i jump in my car and is off to maracas, poison costume still on for more jamming.... cant wait
Old 12-08-2003, 03:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 367
I had a time Carnival Monday the last time I went Trinidad! But of course Tuesday is the best when yuh get to display yuh costume.
Old 12-08-2003, 05:44 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 313
nothing beats Jouvert morning
Old 12-09-2003, 03:01 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 40
SO wait. How does this work? Jump up and wear part of your costume on Monday, say with shorts. Then on Tuesday you suppose to do the say thing but in the whole costume?
Old 12-09-2003, 04:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 41
Originally posted by Sexy body trini
SO wait. How does this work? Jump up and wear part of your costume on Monday, say with shorts. Then on Tuesday you suppose to do the say thing but in the whole costume?

up to you:)

some sections provide you wid someting to wear on the monday, when i played this year my section didn't :