Old 07-28-2004, 02:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
I aim to please

Carnival & Menstruation (women only)

With so many women playing mas,what is the best way to go about dealing with it on that particular day?
Keeping in mind the size of the "panties" that ppl wear.
The trouble of finding a " decent toilet" on the parkway
Try removing pantyhose/beaded skirt /while stooping (tryin not to touch the seat) .
I'm thinking of taking a pill to prevent it just for this month/is that normal thinking or am I taking this too serious,after all it's just one day.
How comfortable can one be while jumping & enjoying themselves.
I need some feedback.
Old 07-28-2004, 02:25 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Most women will use thier B/C pills to control the cycle. Just skip the sugar pills and go on to the next pack or hormone pills. It's been done for umpteen years. :)

Old 07-28-2004, 02:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Originally Posted by slenderlegs
With so many women playing mas,what is the best way to go about dealing with it on that particular day?
Keeping in mind the size of the "panties" that ppl wear.
The trouble of finding a " decent toilet" on the parkway
Try removing pantyhose/beaded skirt /while stooping (tryin not to touch the seat) .
I'm thinking of taking a pill to prevent it just for this month/is that normal thinking or am I taking this too serious,after all it's just one day.
How comfortable can one be while jumping & enjoying themselves.
I need some feedback.

This year my OB/Gyn who is also a good friend advised me to take the pill straight through to the next month -- meaning with no 7 day interruption (or if you're on the 30 day régime skip the placebo and start a fresh pack). I tried it this February and it worked fine. The following month life was back to normal. No worry; no stress.
Old 07-28-2004, 02:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
Most women will use thier B/C pills to control the cycle. Just skip the sugar pills and go on to the next pack or hormone pills. It's been done for umpteen years. :)
yup works like a charm even outside of playin mas, I do it every time I go to TNT
Old 07-28-2004, 03:44 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 148
what if u dont take the pill?
Old 07-28-2004, 03:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
what if u dont take the pill?

yet yuh pooch to the gyn & get a prescription :p
otherwise you suffer! :p
Old 07-28-2004, 04:08 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 27
While in Trinidad this year, ah friend of mine got hold on some pill that actually stops yuh period within a couple of days. She got it in trinidad, black market. I asked her, "Aren't you aware of any possible harmful of fatal side effects?" She said, "I don't care at this moment". I have three cherran and not plannin to have more and I ent letting this mash up my Carnival!!!" I asked her, " Don't you want to be alive for yuh cherran?" She looked at me and walked away...

I love meh Carnival and fetes and ting..but I ent riskin meh life for ah fete....
Old 07-28-2004, 04:13 PM   #8 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 231
And I only learn about it this year , yuh talk bout late?! As usual! :p I have yet to try it...are there any side effects?! Like I wouldn't want to be throwing up or any shite!
Old 07-28-2004, 04:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by amprincess
yup works like a charm even outside of playin mas, I do it every time I go to TNT
:devil
Old 07-28-2004, 04:15 PM   #10 (permalink)

yet yuh pooch to the gyn & get a prescription :p
otherwise you suffer! :p
Well Said. :p

Simmie...that stuff your friend is taking sounds shady. Heck anything black market that has to do with the human body is shady.

Old 07-28-2004, 04:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by simmie
While in Trinidad this year, ah friend of mine got hold on some pill that actually stops yuh period within a couple of days. She got it in trinidad, black market. I asked her, "Aren't you aware of any possible harmful of fatal side effects?" She said, "I don't care at this moment". I have three cherran and not plannin to have more and I ent letting this mash up my Carnival!!!" I asked her, " Don't you want to be alive for yuh cherran?" She looked at me and walked away...

I love meh Carnival and fetes and ting..but I ent riskin meh life for ah fete....
yeah, that is a bit much, not me nah, Black Market in Trinidad!?! That is risky!
Old 07-28-2004, 04:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

get yuh pooch to the gyn & get a prescription
LITERALLY!!
Old 07-28-2004, 04:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
me too

Originally Posted by montREALady
And I only learn about it this year , yuh talk bout late?! As usual! :p I have yet to try it...are there any side effects?! Like I wouldn't want to be throwing up or any shite!
i'm mad late...but it's jus my luck that every carnival time, i don't get my period. but now that i know about it...i'm going to try it.
I would also like to know if when u continue patch or pill do u still have effects of pms...am i going to crave chocolate and be emotional for another 3 wks...
Old 07-28-2004, 04:19 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by montREALady
Yeah! Yuh REAL late. :p But there shouldn't be any serious side effects. I mean it's been done by professional athletes and all. heck, there's even a b/c pill regimen out (Seasonale) that lets you have 4 periods a year.

Old 07-28-2004, 04:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Yeah! Yuh REAL late. :p But there shouldn't be any serious side effects. I mean it's been done by professional athletes and all. heck, there's even a b/c pill regimen out (Seasonale) that lets you have 4 periods a year.

My OB/Gyn recommended I do it so it can't be all that bad, right?