Old 09-26-2009, 11:17 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,392
Carnival in Kobe Japan

We have a Carnival in japan

this looks not that like the same as you have there, but in Kobe many people who came from the other countries live and the Carnival is taken place every years .

This year

Old 09-26-2009, 11:18 AM   #2 (permalink)

Last year

Old 09-26-2009, 11:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,270
nice costumes but i'm curious about japanese people...don't they have they own culture...why they always have to tief people tings....da japanese in passa-passa, dancehall queens and now our type of carnival costumes...wow

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-27-2009, 09:19 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,287
Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
nice costumes but i'm curious about japanese people...don't they have they own culture...why they always have to tief people tings....da japanese in passa-passa, dancehall queens and now our type of carnival costumes...wow
that's a very ignorant statement to make... especially without doing some research to see how carnival actually came about.
Old 09-27-2009, 09:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
Happiness

Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
that's a very ignorant statement to make... especially without doing some research to see how carnival actually came about.
u speaking to the wrong one dear about not knowing how carnival came out......

I know it did not come out of Japan!!! And they seem to be emulating the Caribbean style alot....but anywhosssss it is my opinion about what I see and how de hell u doh know what research I make and what research I eh make......

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-27-2009, 09:34 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,942
there is some merit to what she stated.........it seem like of all the Asian nations they the only ones who latch on to "Black Culture" more than the other..........hip-hop and reggae.......Steel Pan seem to be huge over there.........I might be wrong and gonna check but I think they have the only Steel Pan factory in the world
Old 09-27-2009, 09:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Happiness

Even Soca in dat

Old 09-27-2009, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

but there are non caribbean countries that have carnival also... Brazil & Germany... modern day carnival came from a mixture of different cultures, and every country does it in there own way. so the idea anyone claiming ownership is insane to me.
Old 09-27-2009, 01:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Imitation is the best form of flattery.

We shouldn't be so selfish when it comes to sharing our culture with others. Maybe there would be more accept and understanding as to why we celebrate the way we do.

Imagine a Trini saying "we created soca music, and the other caribbean countries thief it."
Old 09-27-2009, 01:46 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 14,942

We shouldn't be so selfish when it comes to sharing our culture with others. Maybe there would be more accept and understanding as to why we celebrate the way we do.

Imagine a Trini saying "we created soca music, and the other caribbean countries thief it."
For me it was curiosity and not criticism.......was always curious as to why they latched onto "black culture"..............as for soca yes we created it and everybody else tief it

joke
Old 09-27-2009, 03:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 8,854
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
For me it was curiosity and not criticism.......was always curious as to why they latched onto "black culture"..............as for soca yes we created it and everybody else tief it

joke
this dude makes me laugh.
Old 09-27-2009, 07:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,324
Nice videos

who designs the costumes?
Old 09-27-2009, 07:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,482

Why not tell us who created it ??..and please tell us who created the "soca genre"..and not another genre from africa....please answer before christmas :
Old 09-27-2009, 08:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,472
i see some nice costumes dey boy...
Old 09-28-2009, 02:09 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dutty View Post
Nice videos

who designs the costumes?
I dont know .. but wear the costumes and play the carnival with me

Originally Posted by J View Post
i see some nice costumes dey boy...
...which boy