Old 01-17-2005, 10:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 607
Question Carnival Jump Up

On carnival monday and tuesday, during the time that the bands are parading, are spectators allowed to jump up in the band, or are there restrictions like up here in the states?

Last edited by trinipicses; 01-17-2005 at 11:03 PM..
Old 01-18-2005, 01:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,264
Originally Posted by trinipicses
On carnival monday and tuesday, during the time that the bands are parading, are spectators allowed to jump up in the band, or are there restrictions like up here in the states?
Depending on your band and section security may or may not be tight, they doan have barricades and all kinah ting like in T.O and NYC, at least not on the route I was on las year.
Old 01-18-2005, 08:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
saucywow

It depends, if the section is crossing a judging point, non costumed masqueraders are asked to leave the band. Last year Tribe was roped off so spectators could not jump up in that section, but they were the only section to be roped off that I can remember.

It really depends on security, sometimes they will leave you alone if you are one person and you know someone in the section. If the masqueraders feel you are harrassing them you can be thrown out.
Old 01-18-2005, 09:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 607
thanx saucy wow

saucy baby take ah wine for me......... oh saucy baby for this carnival time