Old 10-01-2006, 05:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 935
Talking Carnival Hair-do's

and don'ts.

I know its early but carnival is 4mths away, and I am already making plans on how im goiing to style my hair.

What are you Hair plans for carnival 2k7.
Old 10-01-2006, 06:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
and don'ts.

I know its early but carnival is 4mths away, and I am already making plans on how im goiing to style my hair.

What are you Hair plans for carnival 2k7.
full head weave, Adorables custom blend of wet wavy & latin curl. I will NOT be studying my hair in trini
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 10-01-2006, 06:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,310
Since I loc'ed my hair I am sooooooooooo happy that I don't have to worry about things like that. This year I rocked a mohawk that I took out for mas on the road. Next year I plan to style it up until Carnival Monday and Tuesday then leave it down for the rest of my stay.
Old 10-01-2006, 06:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,267
Carnival Hair Don't
Ladies with perms, leave yuh flat irons home
yuh fighting a losing battle dey..
Old 10-01-2006, 06:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,633
i usually braid my dreads back until monday... dunno what imma do yet for the before time... but i dont want any style come monday and tuesday. One time i kept the braids in and on monday my head was on fire... i may just curl it
Old 10-01-2006, 06:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 935
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
i usually braid my dreads back until monday... dunno what imma do yet for the before time... but i dont want any style come monday and tuesday. One time i kept the braids in and on monday my head was on fire... i may just curl it
OMG i could only imagine

last year i left all my hair out, my hair naturally fried.
Old 10-01-2006, 06:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
The JaM™

This thread is too funny...lol
Old 10-01-2006, 07:12 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 597
Plenty hair conditioner....NATURAL!!!
Old 10-02-2006, 11:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
*Beaming down my rays :)*

Location: Somewhere still with plenty text books and cases...boooo!
not too sure nah

Thinking Micros or Wet and Wavy or Braziliian full head.. but wet and wavy doh last and I could style my micros..maybe i could do the micros with wet and wavy hair... i dunno
Old 10-02-2006, 11:39 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 603
I found a great natural hair salon in stjames. I will be there first thing Wednesday morning. Going to get my hair styled in and updo. Makes life so much easier.
Old 10-02-2006, 11:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
full head weave, Adorables custom blend of wet wavy & latin curl. I will NOT be studying my hair in trini
Is that easy to maintain?
I did a full head this year but straight and as soon as I got off the plane in was up in a ponytail ... I don't relax my hair so it was the hardest thing to maintain with the flat iron. NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!!

I think I'll twist it and finally start the loc process.

Last edited by 1SXYTRINI; 10-02-2006 at 11:49 AM..
Old 10-02-2006, 11:52 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
BRAIDS cause i'm not fighting up with no hairdresser atal I've learned my lesson
Old 10-02-2006, 11:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
BRAIDS cause i'm not fighting up with no hairdresser atal I've learned my lesson
I think that's a plan .....
Old 10-02-2006, 12:13 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,779
Maybe my wet & wavy micro braids, that lasted all season
and it was just a spray and go no curling irons, flat irons,
nothing just wonderful it cuts down on my "getting dressed"
time too .....
Old 10-02-2006, 12:35 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 16,217
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Carnival Hair Don't
Ladies with perms, leave yuh flat irons home
yuh fighting a losing battle dey..
That is if you don't have CHI Silk Infusion. A light gel that makes the hair heat resistant. Used that stuff in BIM last December. It is the truth.

As for me, still debating what I am going to do with my hair. Perhaps I will get braids, or maybe a simple ponytail, or a wavy natural looking weave parted in the middle.