Old 12-04-2003, 03:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828
Carnival Footwear

What's your footwear choice for Carnival? If you have any suggestions for any particular section post it here.

I'm shooting for these to wear in JF.

Old 12-04-2003, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 53
shandy

if u planning on pointing,flexing, relavaying those dont' look very comfortable

u forget all d' tar in trini does be hott.....
Old 12-04-2003, 03:45 PM   #3 (permalink)

Re: shandy

Originally posted by BAGOGYUL
if u planning on pointing,flexing, relavaying those dont' look very comfortable

u forget all d' tar in trini does be hott.....
lol I know, but you'll be surprised, I see alot of folk's sneakers soles all over the road too. and sneakers haven't been to comfortable on me, it does something funny to my feet.

Old 12-04-2003, 03:45 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
i'm not sure yet
carnival-footwear-mojave-short-boots.jpg  
Old 12-04-2003, 03:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Re: Re: shandy

Originally posted by shandy
lol I know, but you'll be surprised, I see alot of folk's sneakers soles all over the road too. and sneakers haven't been to comfortable on me, it does something funny to my feet.
i hate sneakers
but get something w/ more foot sole
they have them
check out capezio's
Old 12-04-2003, 03:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

cara

Originally posted by ÇARAMË£§I§TA
i'm not sure yet

wah section u in......d' indian
those will be too cute
and look comfortable
and then u can come back and sludge throught the snow in them
u cyah loose
Old 12-04-2003, 03:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 63
Think I'm going for these

Old 12-04-2003, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

oil

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Think I'm going for these

those are even better
work them mocasins girlie
Old 12-04-2003, 03:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,064
Re: cara

Originally posted by BAGOGYUL
wah section u in......d' indian
those will be too cute
and look comfortable
and then u can come back and sludge throught the snow in them
u cyah loose
yep with Dr. Scholl's inside. I'm still contemplating between the long and the short ones
Old 12-04-2003, 04:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Whatever I'm getting Dr. Scholl's will be on the inside. But there's no way I can wear sneakers with this costume...it won't look right.

Old 12-04-2003, 04:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 138
i really need help in this category.. my feet are always hurting by the end of the day.. most of the time i end up with no damn shoes on........
Old 12-04-2003, 05:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

ME I am a sneakers girl all the way. I am always lucky to find a pair that matches perfectly. THis year will me a challenge (for JF).....but i will find one. The key to my comfort is always buying them a half size bigger. Therefore when meh foot start to swell up 8pm on Carnival Tuesday they will still have room to breathe.
Old 12-04-2003, 05:08 PM   #13 (permalink)

Good talk Tropicana,,,,,,one of my friends has already found a sneakers that matches perfectly with JF and I get them a lil big as well ,,,,,GOTTA BE PREPARED
Old 12-04-2003, 05:19 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by TriniGemini
Good talk Tropicana,,,,,,one of my friends has already found a sneakers that matches perfectly with JF and I get them a lil big as well ,,,,,GOTTA BE PREPARED
Do you have a pic?

Old 12-09-2003, 02:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 362
So am I the only person planning to wear shoes?