Old 10-28-2003, 11:50 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 362
Carnival Footwear

Aside from the Tribe members and their moccasins

What are you ladies wearing on your feet?
Old 10-28-2003, 11:58 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 312
i bought these for Miami, they are made for drill teams and cheerleaders.. they are more comfortable than any pair of sneakers you will find. and you can decorate them anyway you like...

Old 10-28-2003, 12:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally posted by Trinibaje
i bought these for Miami, they are made for drill teams and cheerleaders.. they are more comfortable than any pair of sneakers you will find. and you can decorate them anyway you like...

I hate having my feet closed up in the sun...

I've been endorsing these for years...(I hate sneakers)

They are made for professional ballroom dancers and latin dancers and have padded insoles and are shock absorbent, and you can spray paint them the same as any other sneaker, boot or shoe.
Old 10-28-2003, 12:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by Ms. Fantasy

They are made for professional ballroom dancers and latin dancers and have padded insoles and are shock absorbent, and you can spray paint them the same as any other sneaker, boot or shoe.
I like the 2nd pair but people don't mash your foot at all carnival day?
Old 10-28-2003, 12:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by amprincess
I like the 2nd pair but people don't mash your foot at all carnival day?
Hello miss lady, don't people mash yuh foot in fetes? Anyhow not often, and I figure if I mash them, they in more problems than if they mash me.

I wore sandals to customs and jump in Powder Possee w/ the Rasta and them already w/o getting mash so I am accustomed.
Old 10-28-2003, 12:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

dancers don't prace for hours on concrete.. i don't think those will be nice after the 4 hour
Old 10-28-2003, 12:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by Trinibaje
dancers don't prace for hours on concrete.. i don't think those will be nice after the 4 hour
I never get a blister from a shoe, like the blisters I get from sneakers. Not me and no sneakers on the road ever again in life.
Old 10-28-2003, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Hello miss lady, don't people mash yuh foot in fetes? Anyhow not often, and I figure if I mash them, they in more problems than if they mash me.

I wore sandals to customs and jump in Powder Possee w/ the Rasta and them already w/o getting mash so I am accustomed.
nah I don't really get mash 'cause I don't go up front that often I'm really thinking about them shoes now, thanks but are they appropriate for Tribe?
Old 10-28-2003, 01:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,828

I would wear those for Labor Day but Trinidad is a MUCH longer route. I don't think I could handle wearing those all day.

Old 10-28-2003, 01:06 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by shandy
I would wear those for Labor Day but Trinidad is a MUCH longer route. I don't think I could handle wearing those all day.
thats my fear with those.. carnival tuesday.. 12 hours.. on concrete
Old 10-28-2003, 01:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 231

I saw you on the Parkway with them, now it makes sense if they come padded, etc. I was wondering how you did it! LOL!

I like the 2nd pair myself...what are the price ranges for these? Because I find heels do look better with a costume, but I am always afraid of toe-mash or pain!
Old 10-28-2003, 01:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by montREALady
I saw you on the Parkway with them, now it makes sense if they come padded, etc. I was wondering how you did it! LOL!

I like the 2nd pair myself...what are the price ranges for these? Because I find heels do look better with a costume, but I am always afraid of toe-mash or pain!
About $70 - $85 about the same as sneakers.

I don't like pain so trust me if they hurt I would not be wearing them.
Old 10-28-2003, 01:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 63
Originally posted by montREALady

Monty...
I tried the heel thing for Labor Day (Wedge Heel Sneaker), NEVA,NEVA, NEVA again. Looked great, was comfortable in the beginning, not a good shoe for rain...talk about slide: and by the time we crossed judging my face was bend and screw like yuh wouldn't believe..Pain...Pressure, talk about burn meh foot burning.

Far less in Trinidad where the jump is never ending...NOT ME, and I can handle heels on the regular.
Old 10-28-2003, 01:42 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Monty...
I tried the heel thing for Labor Day (Wedge Heel Sneaker), NEVA,NEVA, NEVA again. Looked great, was comfortable in the beginning, not a good shoe for rain...talk about slide: and by the time we crossed judging my face was bend and screw like yuh wouldn't believe..Pain...Pressure, talk about burn meh foot burning.

Far less in Trinidad where the jump is never ending...NOT ME, and I can handle heels on the regular.
Oil those shoes were not made for that...allyuh wanted to play cute...:p

My foot did not hurt and I was not sliding...and my gold sandal still intact.
Old 10-28-2003, 02:10 PM   #15 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 231
Originally posted by OilInDeCoil
Monty...

OH shitttttttttteeee, so it was you on de road I see!! De same wedge heel Bskin had on?? Dem didn't look comfortable atall!