Old 03-15-2009, 11:49 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 930
PNM - BOSS
Eyes Wide Shut - More of a social gathering than anything, and it didn't help when Machel had a 20 minute techno set.
Bachnnal Wednesday - Felt like a minority in a sea of milk.
Eeen De Mas - Got in VIP for free, so I couldn't complain.
UWI - BOSS
Girls Power VIP - BOSS
Dawn - Waste of money

DAWN will never see me again.
Big up Xtasy Reds on the drinks.
Old 03-21-2009, 06:05 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 1,595
Talking D BESS... n d wuuuurse!

AC8... ???????????????????????????

Dunno bout EWS next year!

Dey stikk on Jamboree Park this year so not sure bout dat 1 either!

Next year on d Monday me & some friends doin an event so look out 4 dat (Sat morning & Sunday as well)

WED.. hmmm not sure bot Bachannal Wed, might do sumthin else!

Thurs.. BEACH HOUSE iz a must, nuthin but vibes, 1 of d best fetes 4 d whole season & def TRIBE ignite, had a ball!!!

Friday, maybe Blue Range again or Moka, NOT makin dat Girl Power run esp if it in d Oval again & lockin off by 4am... WTF iz dat about, i always leave GP when d sun iz up so 4get bout dat!

Sat... DAWN fu sure, might try Sunnyside btu if me my crew doh do our own thing might make d usual run to D VALE as usual for d breakfast party!

Sun... STAY TUNED!!!
Old 04-02-2009, 05:48 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 18,656
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
PNM - BOSS
Eyes Wide Shut - More of a social gathering than anything, and it didn't help when Machel had a 20 minute techno set.
Bachnnal Wednesday - Felt like a minority in a sea of milk.
Eeen De Mas - Got in VIP for free, so I couldn't complain.
UWI - BOSS
Girls Power VIP - BOSS
Dawn - Waste of money

DAWN will never see me again.
Big up Xtasy Reds on the drinks.
The drinks, you, my cousin and my girl made that fete for me.

Same drinks, new spot next year.
Old 04-02-2009, 08:02 PM   #34 (permalink)
THE RODEO SHOW

Credits: 23,764
TRIBE IGNITE: too much 1919- everyone kept asking me what flag (Cayman) I was carrying; found some other Cayman folks to lime with- Kes The Band gave a good show- Asylum gave a good and long performance, KMC was OK better than expected but didn't do many 08 tunes- not sure if anyone came on after that was dead drunk and drag myself back to the Hilton

GIRL POWER: met another Cayman girl but she was too big for me- Cayman posse represented in General but Picong right General Admission was pose off and crowded- caught the end of Kes The Band- good again, Rachel Price is annoying but I like Whitney Husbands- HD gave a good performance really pushing "Wild Antz" hard but I had a good time- spent most of the Asylum performance staring @ Alison Hinds standing by de bathrooms

DAWN: didn't see Cayman posse in VIP this time but went with some gyal I link with at de Hilton- Kes The Band good show, Shurwayne & Y.O.U with Maxi Priest gave a big show, Iwer tore it down, Asylum and Co + Edwin gave a good show then the sun came up

MANIA: warm up DJ was good- got there kinda early drank me self stupid- Kes The Band gave a good show but de Zen crowd in de VIP were too pushy trying to get up closer to de stage- indian gyal spilled rum down my back- camera ran out ah batteries, rain poured down- HD gave a big performance in de rain- best soundsystem of any fete I went to- got out of there right before J'ouvert in Maraval

I would go to all these fetes again but as long as bullets don't start flying @ 8am on Cirpriani Blvd outside of Jenny's (DAWN)

Last edited by soca cowboy; 04-02-2009 at 08:04 PM..
Old 04-03-2009, 12:56 PM   #35 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 8,425
Originally Posted by soca control View Post
MANIA: warm up DJ was good- got there kinda early drank me self stupid- Kes The Band gave a good show but de Zen crowd in de VIP were too pushy trying to get up closer to de stage- indian gyal spilled rum down my back- camera ran out ah batteries, rain poured down- HD gave a big performance in de rain- best soundsystem of any fete I went to- got out of there right before J'ouvert in Maraval

I would go to all these fetes again but as long as bullets don't start flying @ 8am on Cirpriani Blvd outside of Jenny's (DAWN)
Was involved with the System for Mania and the promoter made that comment to us at the end of the night that it was the best system he heard for Carnival. Glad an independent person has the same opinions cause I heard that there were some shitty systems out there......
Old 04-03-2009, 01:41 PM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 20,444
Originally Posted by soca control View Post
TRIBE IGNITE: too much 1919- everyone kept asking me what flag (Cayman) I was carrying; found some other Cayman folks to lime with- Kes The Band gave a good show- Asylum gave a good and long performance, KMC was OK better than expected but didn't do many 08 tunes- not sure if anyone came on after that was dead drunk and drag myself back to the Hilton

GIRL POWER: met another Cayman girl but she was too big for me- Cayman posse represented in General but Picong right General Admission was pose off and crowded- caught the end of Kes The Band- good again, Rachel Price is annoying but I like Whitney Husbands- HD gave a good performance really pushing "Wild Antz" hard but I had a good time- spent most of the Asylum performance staring @ Alison Hinds standing by de bathrooms

DAWN: didn't see Cayman posse in VIP this time but went with some gyal I link with at de Hilton- Kes The Band good show, Shurwayne & Y.O.U with Maxi Priest gave a big show, Iwer tore it down, Asylum and Co + Edwin gave a good show then the sun came up

Yeah General in GP wasnt saying much......it had a few spots jumping but nuttin spectacular