Old 02-27-2009, 09:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 16,199
Question Carnival Fete Reviews

So we discussed each of our fete plan iternaries. Lets hear what your thoughts are of each fete you attended. Which fetes are definitely getting your cash next year?
Old 02-27-2009, 09:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,424
pnm and eeeeeeeeeeen d mas
Old 03-02-2009, 11:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
well i always attend eyes wide shut, bacchanal wednesday and tribe ignite but i didnt get there in time for these fetes. But defineately girl power, diamondvale could get my money. DAWN or Insomnia will never see my $$. i'm better off sleeping saturday night to go diamondvale breakfast fete.
Old 03-02-2009, 11:24 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 6,719
EWS will likely not get my money again.
Old 03-02-2009, 11:29 AM   #5 (permalink)

EWS was decent.........Dawn eh getting a bligh next year............but neither ah dem bfast fetes either.............GP shocked me.........I never see VIP mashing up in a fete b4 and General looking dead.......
Old 03-02-2009, 11:33 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,192
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
EWS was decent.........Dawn eh getting a bligh next year............but neither ah dem bfast fetes either.............GP shocked me.........I never see VIP mashing up in a fete b4 and General looking dead.......
GP VIP was da flicking BOMB!!! meh head was nnniiicccceeee
Old 03-02-2009, 12:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
I didn't go to many fetes - only Tribe Ignite and Diamond Vale breakfast fete...

Good and Gooder oui!!!

I had ah time at both of these...my only gripe with Breakfast Fete is not enough garbage cans around de place...it forces people tuh litter...and de water by de hand washing station had low pressure from when I arrived at 4:30 dat morning!

I played jouvert with Chocolate City...lawd, dat route was long like hell...but de chocolate was fun...ah was ah lil frighten eh fuh flies...but ah had no problems...

I lime at Maracas on Carnival Monday, and really can't remember much from Carnival Tuesday! What ah day!!!

Can't wait fuh 2010...
Old 03-02-2009, 12:21 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
I will definitely be in AWOL, Beach House, Girl Power VIP again. EWS and Een de Mas will get a pass next year. Looks like I running out of options for Wednesday fetes now because I have no desire to go to Bachannal wed or Customs!!
Old 03-02-2009, 01:10 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
I will definitely be in AWOL, Beach House, Girl Power VIP again. EWS and Een de Mas will get a pass next year. Looks like I running out of options for Wednesday fetes now because I have no desire to go to Bachannal wed or Customs!!
Bachannal Wed was boss this year. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Eventhough I did not like that chit thing they had where you had to buy nothing less than $100 in chits
Old 03-02-2009, 01:18 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Bachannal Wed was boss this year. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Eventhough I did not like that chit thing they had where you had to buy nothing less than $100 in chits
allyuh does still buy drinks in fetes
Old 03-02-2009, 01:39 PM   #11 (permalink)

LOL...we in a recession
Old 03-02-2009, 01:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 20,477

word, i aint buy noooooooo drinks in any fete this year
Old 03-02-2009, 03:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750
Een De Mas - was ok for the 1st fete of the season for me (choose not to go BW because of the one way in one way out drive)

Thursday - Salybia All Inclusive, need I say more (stays on my fete list)

Friday - Girl Power VIP, had a nice time (stays on my fete list)

Saturday - Jamboree backstage, nice vibes in the fete
DAWN backstage - enjoyed watching the madness in general admission
Old 03-02-2009, 03:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
MAS BOOOOOOOOTS

Credits: 1,136
I THINK THE PARTIES IS AS GOOD AS YOU MAKE IT...I ENJOYED EVERY PARTY I WENT TO, I DID'NT WATCH FACE ONLY WAIST...NOT TO MENTION MINES MOVED LIKE I EXTRA OILED IT...AWOL,BEACH HOUSE, DAWN, AND I MUST SAY SUNNYSIDE UP....WAS THE BOMBBBBBBBBBBBBB
Old 03-02-2009, 03:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
She

Credits: 741
2-19 Thur - Beach House All Inclusive was a BLAST!!!!

2/19 Thur - Tribe Ignite... was cool. I had a blast at Beach house so I wasn't really studying Ignite.

2/20 Fri - Girl Power was another BLAST!!!

2/21 Sat- Insomnia was good...

2/22 Sun Morning - was supposed to go Sunny Side Up and didnt make it.

2/22 Sun Evening- Brian Lara All-Inclusive was a nice scene. Glad I experienced it. Prob. wont go again. Everyone really praised that fete, so my expectations were a little higher.