Old 01-17-2005, 08:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
Carnival diets

ok we got 16 days until the flight
less for those who leaving early.
How those diets coming?(

I know I cheated this weekend big time but surprisely i didn't gain a ounce.

I got 5 more to go so I back on salad diet.
( Note I still ain't got no mas)
Old 01-17-2005, 08:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

apparently i'm on a eat everythin in sight diet ... i'm just hopin the damn costume fits
Old 01-17-2005, 08:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 3,046
I am so disappointed with myself...my self control sucks!! To tell the truth my lack of success in the diet area is killing my Carnival vibe. I leave on the first of Feb. is there any hope if I go hardcore on diet and gym from say...tomorrow?
Old 01-17-2005, 08:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Focus & on Task

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by pebblesjt
ok we got 16 days until the flight
less for those who leaving early.
How those diets coming?(

I know I cheated this weekend big time but surprisely i didn't gain a ounce.

I got 5 more to go so I back on salad diet.
( Note I still ain't got no mas)
Just as important as trying to lose the weight is working out. You have to make sure you also have the stamina because on Monday we are on our feet from about 10am to 9/10 pm. Then Carnival Tuesday it we have to meet the band at 7/8am and we on the road till like 8 pm. That's a lot of miles. It's much too cold outside to even try to go running.
Old 01-17-2005, 09:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Puma Power Posse-NY

Credits: 74
I haven't been doing good the past week...i have to get back on track this week...I'm so mad at myself.
Old 01-17-2005, 09:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 25
I'm glad to see I'm not alone ..........
Old 01-17-2005, 10:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Carnival Baby

i just need to flatten de abs..i cheat everyday..i eat every and anything i feel for.....i have a very fast metabolism.. no weight
Old 01-17-2005, 10:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 62
why couldn't carnival be the end of oct?!!! ..when everyone was on track before the holidays ...an not now when we all everything in sight
Old 01-17-2005, 10:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

Originally Posted by djhummingbird
why couldn't carnival be the end of oct?!!! ..when everyone was on track before the holidays ...an not now when we all everything in sight

u of all ppl know u can't wait till oct....hell u could hardly wait till february
Old 01-17-2005, 11:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,335
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
Just as important as trying to lose the weight is working out. You have to make sure you also have the stamina because on Monday we are on our feet from about 10am to 9/10 pm. Then Carnival Tuesday it we have to meet the band at 7/8am and we on the road till like 8 pm. That's a lot of miles. It's much too cold outside to even try to go running.

The stamina is no problem I am also a dance teacher.
Old 01-18-2005, 03:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Mas Band Correctionist

Credits: 62
Originally Posted by SouthernBelle18
u of all ppl know u can't wait till oct....hell u could hardly wait till february
i know right!! i talkin pure foolishness.