Old 03-31-2008, 11:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,458
Exclamation The carnival diet and workout plan thread....

I know its early but I dont care.... come in and share your diet or fitness tips plz and thanks....
Old 04-01-2008, 10:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 41
Never too early; and there is always Miami and other distractions in the meantime...
Old 04-01-2008, 03:03 PM   #3 (permalink)

I haven't been able to get in the gym consistently since I reach de states but I have changed my diet habits...more seafood less chicken and no beef or pork...I've slimmed down portions...few carbs...and cut out desserts til once a month...however painful that's been for me , it's allowed me to stay around my weight I was while home. Now I just need to motivate to hit the gym...5 more carnivals to play in this season...
Old 04-01-2008, 04:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 158
i eating plenty food....drinkin plenty water and keepin up de dancin
started gym wit mih fren late feb....try to go 3 times a week
gained 2kg and start tuh scream in de ppl gym
havent been for about 2wks so is pressure wen we start bak nex monday
starting boxercise nex monday as well
and mih protein powder will be mixin wit sum strawberry ice cream and milk from monday as well
Old 04-01-2008, 08:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,184
Old 04-01-2008, 11:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 4,085
Originally Posted by trinizeta View Post
I haven't been able to get in the gym consistently since I reach de states but I have changed my diet habits...more seafood less chicken and no beef or pork...I've slimmed down portions...few carbs...and cut out desserts til once a month...however painful that's been for me , it's allowed me to stay around my weight I was while home. Now I just need to motivate to hit the gym...5 more carnivals to play in this season...
Are you playing mas in 5 carnivals this year???
Old 04-02-2008, 12:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
Imix Biggest Freak

Credits: 1,458
Originally Posted by SAGAGYUL View Post
Never too early; and there is always Miami and other distractions in the meantime...
true true...

Originally Posted by trinizeta View Post
I intend to reduce the carbs and increase the fruits and veggies.... no red meat, more seafood and chicken... no desserts, fresh juice and plenty water of course...

for the fitness routines, I have to organize that asap...

Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
and mih protein powder will be mixin wit sum strawberry ice cream and milk from monday as well
guess you are trying to gain weight...

Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
steups....
Old 04-02-2008, 05:45 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,620
Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
45 mins = 400 calories so if you intend to gain you really gone have to up your calorie intake
Old 04-02-2008, 12:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
Are you playing mas in 5 carnivals this year???
For right now it looks like at least 4 of the 5...
Old 04-02-2008, 12:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post
true true...

I intend to reduce the carbs and increase the fruits and veggies.... no red meat, more seafood and chicken... no desserts, fresh juice and plenty water of course...

for the fitness routines, I have to organize that asap...

steups....
This biggest issue for me is slimming down portions. I always ate fairly healthy but I like to eat big...so I am trying to curb that habit while it's still manageable. Long gone are the days of eating what I want when I wanted and staying at a size 2...I guess that's all apart of getting older...
Old 04-02-2008, 01:13 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 528
chicken and beer...

it works for me.
Old 04-02-2008, 09:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
45 mins = 400 calories so if you intend to gain you really gone have to up your calorie intake

DOH LIE TUH ME NAH!!
may hav tuh duck mih girl wit dat boxercise bizniss
i doh tink i cud afford to be burning any calories
but i really wanna do it tho,it sounds like fun and she needs a partner
ONESHOT!! wha ah cud eat be4 and afta ah go??
Old 04-02-2008, 09:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Originally Posted by GoldnHoney View Post

yuppers!!
Old 04-02-2008, 11:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
lovelivelife

Credits: 152
The nearest african dance class. That ish will whip you into shape in no time. I actually had to start working out more in the gym so i could keep up in class and not look like a idiot. boxing sounds good too. cant wait till school is out
Old 04-03-2008, 11:11 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ms. Monogamous

Credits: 59
Well I need to shed about 15-20 lbs...vegetarian diet ... no soda no juice jus water and an occassional krystal light and tea and for memorial day and fourth of july i will allow myself to get drunk... 45 minutes on the elliptical 3 times a week til i drop about 10-12 then weights there after today i am 162 5'9" so i will keep u all posted on my progress