Old 08-12-2006, 02:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 929
Carnival Costume Prices$$$

How much did you spend on your costume for 2k6? Do you think you will spend as much, more than , or less than for 2k7? Or do you just dont give a dam how much it is?

Last year i spent $600 for my Songbird costume I telll yuh carnival fever aint easy nah.
b4 i though it was worth it but when i got it, it wasnt wat i expected but hey, that carnival experience feeling-$Priceless.

All I know is that I was frontline again.
Old 08-12-2006, 02:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,294
I spent about $650 and if I found a costume that I love like that again..I WILL DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN!
Old 08-12-2006, 04:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alliance mih seh!!!!

Credits: 3,397
i payed 335.00 for mines.. i think i would pay $450.00 the most for my next costume...
Old 08-14-2006, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
design

I spent $500.00 on Illusions front line, depending on how the costumes look that is when i will decide to pay more or less....
Old 08-14-2006, 12:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,376
i paid $800 for my costume. Next year i don't think i will be spending that much. That was almost twice the price of my plane tickets.
Old 08-14-2006, 12:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,937
the costume has to be knockout for me to pay for it regardless of price... then again i may set a budget (if i know what it is)
Old 08-14-2006, 12:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 598
I spent $400, I think, on my Angelfish costume. I loved it and loved he experience. Definitely worth it. I am just waiting to see what the bands are talking about this year, but I think all the prices will be high.
Old 08-14-2006, 01:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 88,089
+

$297 with Tribe..not counting my bodypaint. Still kind of expensive for men though...
Old 08-14-2006, 01:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chun Li
i paid $800 for my costume. Next year i don't think i will be spending that much. That was almost twice the price of my plane tickets.
LOL..that just reminded me of what you said on they road "If you ever see me talking about playing big mas shoot me" Mind you this was said with the wing in your hand
Old 08-14-2006, 01:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,376
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
LOL..that just reminded me of what you said on they road "If you ever see me talking about playing big mas shoot me" Mind you this was said with the wing in your hand
You can say that shyte again. NO BIG MAS for CHUN LI.
Old 08-16-2006, 07:59 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 39
Every body spent more than $300 for costumes I'm sure but be prepared to spend even more for 2k7. Even though some bands are doing away with feathers which seemed to be the most costly part of the costume, costumes are going to be still quite expensive. My source told me that TRIBE 2K7 costumes are starting at about $500 and climbing. At the end of the day though, IT'S ALL WORTH IT lol
Old 08-16-2006, 09:02 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 6,719
Originally Posted by LeThAl ChArM
Every body spent more than $300 for costumes I'm sure but be prepared to spend even more for 2k7. Even though some bands are doing away with feathers which seemed to be the most costly part of the costume, costumes are going to be still quite expensive. My source told me that TRIBE 2K7 costumes are starting at about $500 and climbing. At the end of the day though, IT'S ALL WORTH IT lol
This is what I don't get - feathers and beads are being replaced with pieces of cloth yet the costumes are more expensive......these bands just overdoing it.
Old 08-16-2006, 09:30 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
This is what I don't get - feathers and beads are being replaced with pieces of cloth yet the costumes are more expensive......these bands just overdoing it.

LOL...yeah bands used to give the excuse that feathers are expensive (which they are) but without them, let me see what excuses they go give now
Old 08-16-2006, 09:34 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 41,521
This is why I joined Sou-Sou

HOLLARATION for de sou-sou.

Old 08-16-2006, 09:35 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 39
They might say, the cloth they using imported haha Anyway, whatever excuse they give, no matter how upset we are bout the exorbitant price, we still gonna play. Typical human nature!