Old 02-22-2007, 10:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 7,284
Talking CARNIVAL Comparison

Which is better

1. Carabana OR Labour Day

2. Carabana OR Miami Carnival
Old 02-22-2007, 10:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,505
Originally Posted by luvlee View Post
Which is better

2. Caribana and Miami Carnival
hmmm. can i choose both
Old 02-22-2007, 11:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
hmmm. can i choose both
choose which one u like de best outta de two
Old 02-22-2007, 11:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,305
Which is better

2. Carabana OR Miami Carnival
1 ) Labor Day, based on a true show on W.I. Unity....National Pride on Display !

2) Miami, based on the best fetes and also a true show of W.I. Unity
Old 02-22-2007, 11:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,402
Never been Caribana, but I like Miami.
I doh rate Labour day anymore. the 90's were better days for the parkway.
Old 02-22-2007, 11:24 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post
Never been Caribana, but I like Miami.
I doh rate Labour day anymore. the 90's were better days for the parkway.
yeah Miami sweet

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post
1 ) Labor Day, based on a true show on W.I. Unity....National Pride on Display !

2) Miami, based on the best fetes and also a true show of W.I. Unity

something tells me u not feeling carabana one bit
Old 02-22-2007, 11:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Undercover

ok ok i choose Miami
Old 02-22-2007, 11:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

yeah Miami sweet

something tells me u not feeling carabana one bit
No, I like it, that might be the onlycarnival that i have attended and didn't play mas.... But i love the Fetes in Carabana....excellent.

oh...i never played mas in miami also, after the Convention Center done....8AM, no way i was playing mas....
Old 02-22-2007, 11:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post
No, I like it, that might be the onlycarnival that i have attended and didn't play mas.... But i love the Fetes in Carabana....excellent.

oh...i never played mas in miami also, after the Convention Center done....8AM, no way i was playing mas....
how late do the Carabana fetes go?
Old 02-22-2007, 11:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

how late do the Carabana fetes go?
The Caribana fetes that I have attended like Fire Fete, Glow....usually go until 4AM, but it is a nice vibes...nice ppl, i love Toronto....the folks there are nice.
Old 02-23-2007, 01:37 AM   #11 (permalink)

I not even....steups...
Old 02-23-2007, 01:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Undercover

Originally Posted by Trini Exhibitionist View Post
I not even....steups...
Old 02-23-2007, 02:14 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 127
I not even....steups...
That's the same way I feel about NY mas
Old 02-23-2007, 02:16 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$ View Post
That's the same way I feel about NY mas
Those don't go together in deh same sentence hun...so sorry...
NYC & MAS...steups... Not even worth deh discussion
Old 02-23-2007, 09:44 AM   #15 (permalink)

Those don't go together in deh same sentence hun...so sorry...
NYC & MAS...steups... Not even worth deh discussion
nobody said that NYC have GREAT MAS

the topic of thread is which do you prefer amongst the choices given.