Old 09-02-2008, 01:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
aka Ms. Creamera

Carnival Check List

allyuh ready? allyuh registered in yuh fav. section/band or still waiting for more bands to launch their stuff? allyuh getting yuh fete/lime/beach gear in order?
Old 09-02-2008, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)

I find allyuh does do way too much planning..a good carnival should just fall in place.
Old 09-03-2008, 01:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

im ready!! but all i have is meh ticket
i always stick when it come to meh costume!!
fete's- meh friends home will handle them tickets!!
clothes for fete's- still working on it
bathsuits- im every ready with that!
Old 09-03-2008, 10:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
aka Ms. Creamera

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
I find allyuh does do way too much planning..a good carnival should just fall in place.
I understand that and trust me I tend to move last minute carnival time...

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
im ready!! but all i have is meh ticket
i always stick when it come to meh costume!!
fete's- meh friends home will handle them tickets!!
clothes for fete's- still working on it
bathsuits- im every ready with that!

Im still lookin around for clothes... and a plane ticket....
Old 09-03-2008, 10:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

ticket: $700+
IP costume: $433+
place in Woodbrook: $75/day

Playing Mas in Trinidad for the 5th year in a row PRICELESS
Old 09-03-2008, 03:37 PM   #6 (permalink)

Where are you staying for 75 per day in Woodbrook! I would love to know.
Old 09-03-2008, 03:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

Originally Posted by TriniPrincessa View Post
In d back of d mas camp, they decided to cut cost on security. lol
Old 09-03-2008, 05:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

Originally Posted by TriniPrincessa View Post
I know ppl , I'm a vet in TNT now
Old 09-06-2008, 11:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

Originally Posted by jahpikne View Post
ticket: $700+
ip costume: $433+
place in woodbrook: $75/day

playing mas in trinidad for the 5th year in a row priceless
+1
Old 09-06-2008, 11:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
In d back of d mas camp, they decided to cut cost on security. lol