Old 09-28-2006, 09:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,442
Carnival Boots

Since we are all talking about footwear options for Trinidad 2K7. I thought I would share a pic of my favorite carni footwear ever! DesignDaryl real hook me up!
carnival-boots-untitled1.jpg  
Old 09-28-2006, 11:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 217
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
Since we are all talking about footwear options for Trinidad 2K7. I thought I would share a pic of my favorite carni footwear ever! DesignDaryl real hook me up!
they are cute, but dat heel thin boi, Were they comfortable?
Old 09-29-2006, 08:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 479
What's his contact info and possible a website?
Old 09-29-2006, 09:06 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
they are cute, but dat heel thin boi, Were they comfortable?
I broke those boots in before wearing them anywhere. I prefer stilettos for day to day wear so it was really a non issue for me. Please note, I only wore these for Boston carnival.

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn View Post
What's his contact info and possible a website?
Check yuh pm babes.
Old 09-29-2006, 09:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
Spreading Blessings

Credits: 351

I had a friend a mine bust up her flip flops carnival tuesday and had to go barefoot fe about an hour til she find a man selling hand made sandals. She has since become smarter, wears comfortable sneakers now.

Dat was real jokes fe days.
Old 09-29-2006, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 265
Glad you liked them

Designing your boots was my pleasure, personally you know I like to do boots only. It gives the costume a more complete finish. I am currently finishing up boots for some people playing mas in Trinidad. Its all in good fun, I really enjoy what I do and I am glad that you enjoyed the boots. It did compliment your costume really well. Take care!

Last edited by designingDARYL; 09-29-2006 at 02:51 PM..
Old 09-29-2006, 02:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by designingDARYL View Post
Designing your boots was my pleasure, personally you know I like to do boots only. It gives the costume a more complete finish.But its all in good fun, I really enjoy what I do and I am glad that you enjoyed the boots. It did compliment your costume really well. Take care!
Mr! Can you check your pm please?

Last edited by XtasyReds; 09-29-2006 at 03:25 PM..
Old 09-29-2006, 02:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

My apologies

To whom this applies to....
Old 09-29-2006, 03:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 758
Mr! Can you check your pm please?
Does he ever...i'm pm'ing him since last year for labor day
Old 09-29-2006, 03:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DevSxy View Post
Does he ever...i'm pm'ing him since last year for labor day
Really? I would give you alternate means to contact me, I guess if you mattered you would have already known that. <-- Love this smiley LOL

NO SIR, I remembered the PM but really could not remember why we never connected, sorry bout that. I am very rarely in Imix, but appreciate all your support and comments. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Best!

Last edited by designingDARYL; 09-29-2006 at 03:23 PM..
Old 09-29-2006, 03:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Masochist

Really? I would give you alternate means to contact me, I guess if you mattered you would have already known that.

NO SIR, I remembered the PM but really could not remember why we never connected, sorry bout that. I am very rarely in Imix, but appreciate all your support and comments. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Best!

and yuh fresh to boot!

like yuh want meh smoke signals or what?
Old 09-29-2006, 03:58 PM   #12 (permalink)

Boots in yuh face! LOL

and yuh fresh to boot!

like yuh want meh smoke signals or what?

LOL - Spare meh... But this is a boots post, so check out mine LOL...
carnival-boots-my-costume.jpg   carnival-boots-boots-2.jpg   carnival-boots-af1.jpg  

Last edited by designingDARYL; 09-29-2006 at 04:04 PM..
Old 09-29-2006, 04:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
Masochist

Yes it is... your boots/shoes are beautiful and I always felt hat way about them. I saw them in Boston and came home raving about them, you later posted your designs so I know that it was your work I was admiring on the road.

Your attitude however leaves something to be desired.

alas you shall now be speared... oops I mean spared.
Old 09-29-2006, 04:37 PM   #14 (permalink)

You're a RIOT!!!

Yes it is... your boots/shoes are beautiful and I always felt hat way about them. I saw them in Boston and came home raving about them, you later posted your designs so I know that it was your work I was admiring on the road.

Your attitude however leaves something to be desired.

alas you shall now be speared... oops I mean spared.
Smooches.... LOL I can't get over half of Imix smileys they are so appropriate. Take care and you leave my damn attitude ALONE!
Old 09-29-2006, 05:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
Masochist

touche

Smooches.... LOL I can't get over half of Imix smileys they are so appropriate. Take care and you leave my damn attitude ALONE!