Old 10-31-2009, 07:21 AM   #16 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 6,554
Originally Posted by Cloud View Post
Lol I'm beginning to think some ppl shuld wear stray jackets on di road

I've seen ppl completely transform into carnival psychopaths lol..it's like soca is their full moon
That would be me, but unlesss the straight jacket holding back my waist I'm still wining.

Soca in my blood, soca in my vein
Old 11-02-2009, 11:21 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 8,558
No alter ego
Just good soca playing and I am ready to wine down te people place.

I said it before I will say it again.

Some people smoke crack I like to jump up. Carnival is my drug of choice.

Last edited by pebblesjt; 11-03-2009 at 07:11 PM..
Old 11-03-2009, 01:28 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 1,218
Originally Posted by simmie View Post
Soca Sim is my carnival alter ego. I don't drink so alcohol doesn't release her. What does release her is the sound of the iron, or ah wicked soca tune, or the moment I put on ah carnival costume .....and of course ah big truck jammin the soca tunes, or ah wicked soca fete!!!!!

I tell people, when God decides to call me home, don't play soca tunes around the casket cuz I will rise and take ah wine!
This is too funny! I am the same way. No alcohol for me all I need to hear is the soca riddims and my waistline is unstoppable. Alter Ego- Ms. Wukkin Up
Old 11-04-2009, 06:15 AM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 5,901
This morning I was standing at the crossing waiting for the lights to change, I was listening to some soca... I was almost SCRAWL UP! l tell yuh. Soca is pressure, and didn't the song say "Carnival is Bachannal!!!"

Lord, Lord, Lord.
Old 11-09-2009, 07:44 PM   #20 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,702
It is not the carnival alone- it is a combination of the carnival atmosphere, the fact that you are dressed up in costume and then on top of all that there is the music.

Soca drives me insane-